Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars22
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2013
Usbourne are just genius at creating educational resources which are fun for young learners. Whilst this book is by no means comprehensive - it only skims over a few topics - it is full of useful little facts presented in an engaging way for youngsters and stimulating conversation. My 5 year old initially looked quite disinterested in this book until she realised it had flaps to lift and then she was hooked. She already found out some basic answers to some of her favourite questions e.g. why does the moon change shape, why do bees like flowers etc.

This book has inspired the children to invent a quiz game so I would say it has excellent educational value. If I have any criticism it is that it needs to be bigger! There are 75 Q & As included but I would love to see whole childrens' encyclopedias presented like this. There is a useful weblink given at the back of the book which leads to related activities further enhancing their learning.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Highly recommend this book from 5 year olds upwards or children interested in facts. Perfect gift and excellent quality, very sturdy with interesting information sectioned very clearly. My son and his friends love it!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
I have 3 children aged 2, 5 and 8 and they all love this book! The eclectic mix of questions mean you can dip into it again and again, and the illustrations are beautiful. I've definitely learnt a few things, and will be buying lots of copies for birthday presents this year.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Good book , great for school teaching. Kids were engaged and prompted questions and lots of dialogue . Would highly recommend it .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Excellent!
Purchased for our 5 year old grandson and it has given him many many hours of interest. Couldn't have been more suited to an inquisitive child.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
I bought this book for my 5 year old granddaughter after reading reviews and she loves it. With a very inquisitive mind this book keeps her interested
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
This book is great, as the illustrations are lovely, the facts are interesting and fun, and best of all it has flaps to lift. My daughter loves it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
fantastic. I love this range of books. This one is especially good for young ones - varied, with all kinds of questions and answers. When was the first ....? Who invented the ....? Why??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
My 5 year old granddaughter loves it. It's interactive and helps me
Answer all the questions that kids like to ask
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Interesting as for the little curious minds so for the grown ups. We will definitely be getting the rest of the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse