Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loads of sticker fun!
Loads of good sized stickers, all themed on the different pages. My daughter is 2 and a half and needs a little help to remove the stickers without ripping them. Having places where the stickers 'should' go is great as it promotes discussion and slows down sticker application! She can go through 100s of stickers in a few minutes if given the chance! You can easily remove...
Published on 8 Mar. 2011 by MCS

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy stickers for the age group intended to use them!
My son loves when I bring these sort of books to church, so he has something to do. Loving animals, I thought this would be the perfect entertainment for him and the pictures are cute, no doubt about that. But the stickers are difficult for him to remove, from the sheets and he is 6 years old! They are very thin and flimsy, easily rip, so it ended up with me having to sit...
Published 1 month ago by Luthien Arnatuile


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loads of sticker fun!, 8 Mar. 2011
This review is from: First Sticker Zoo (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
Loads of good sized stickers, all themed on the different pages. My daughter is 2 and a half and needs a little help to remove the stickers without ripping them. Having places where the stickers 'should' go is great as it promotes discussion and slows down sticker application! She can go through 100s of stickers in a few minutes if given the chance! You can easily remove the pages of stickers from the centre of the book and then use them one page at a time, as each page of stickers goes with a double page spread in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sticker Book - Zoo, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Sticker Zoo (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
This series has been inspirational - some bought for our Granddaughter, nearly 3. It inspires us to talk about all sorts of things. Once some stickers are in place we talk about the scene - what the animals are doing, how they may be feeling, how they are cared for, what they like eating, how many people enjoy going to see them, the time of the day or year portrayed, what the people might be doing next, saving up and going to see the animals!,colours, counting, the list goes on. It can help with what our Granddaughter is feeling or learning, or shows a particular interest in. You can personalise it for you and the child. We get them out quite often. Sometimes we all need a more 'quite time' - not charging about - and this fits the bill. Very good value and excellent quality and illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sticker books, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Sticker Zoo (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
Love these books. My 2 year old has great fun with them. A little too young to understand where they all go, but it doesnt matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy stickers for the age group intended to use them!, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Sticker Zoo (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
My son loves when I bring these sort of books to church, so he has something to do. Loving animals, I thought this would be the perfect entertainment for him and the pictures are cute, no doubt about that. But the stickers are difficult for him to remove, from the sheets and he is 6 years old! They are very thin and flimsy, easily rip, so it ended up with me having to sit and peel them off and then give them for him to place. Not the way I had intended things. And because they are so thin, they wrinkle easily. He got annoyed when the big ones "landed" on the pages with an air bubble under them and trying to pull them off the page again, in order to place them more evenly, didn't work. Then the "glue" had stopped working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant way to play and educate, 18 Nov. 2011
This review is from: First Sticker Zoo (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
I think these sticker books are fab for getting your child to learn and play at the same time. My 2yr old loves playing with stickers (what child doesn't?) and this is good because it's in a controlled manner (ie they're not plastered all over the house on walls and toys!). It also allows you teach them about different topics. My daughter loves animals so really enjoyed completing this book. We've got several of the other books as well. My only negative comment is that there are probably too many stickers for each intended page but then they could use any spare stickers to make their own pictures perhaps? Make good pressies/stocking fillers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great activity for toddlers, 12 Mar. 2013
By 
C. Searle (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Sticker Zoo (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
Great books to keep toddlers entertained! It's great that the stickers are repositionable as my daughter often misses where she intented to stick them and likes to get it perfect! There's lots of opportunity for discussion about choices for where stickers have been positioned and plenty of space in the scenes to stick them. I have a hard job persuading my duaghter not to complete the whole book in one go as she never wants to stop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely usbourne quality., 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Sticker Zoo (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
Lovely quality from usbourne, sticker are nice, and the scenes are nice too. If you pay rrp I think it is quite expensive at £4.99, as once the stickers are done there isn't much else to do, no story etc, but still a nice little gift. More choice than some of the other sticker books on this range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, fun book!, 6 Jan. 2011
By 
A. M. Joaquim "AMJ" (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: First Sticker Zoo (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
My 2 year old daughter just loves these sticker books, she would finish the whole book in 1 day given the chance! It's a great way for them to learn and it's good for the motoric skills when using the stickers. Infact there is not enough space on a page for all the stickers!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zoo sticker book, 15 Aug. 2011
This review is from: First Sticker Zoo (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
Bought for my two year-old, she completed it with the help of her sister who's seven. They had great fun together learning all the animal names and putting them in the correct environments. Educational but still lots of fun for both of them - can't go wrong really !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be careful when you take the stickers out., 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Sticker Zoo (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
Some of them are liable to tear for some reason, I do not think my son is too young at 2 1/2 or too rough and it has happened with me on a few occasions. But this is a fun book. Great for a lazy afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Sticker Zoo (Usborne First Sticker Books)
First Sticker Zoo (Usborne First Sticker Books) by Sam Taplin (Paperback - 24 Sept. 2010)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews