Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is worth to buy for children that would like to learn more on London
The book is very good for children for learning more on London. It is perfect for those, which live outside Great Britain and learn English language, texts on London in particular. It consists of the map of London, where you put small pictures to recognise its location, and additionally of the presentations of the most interesting spots, where you place bigger stickers...
Published on 10 Mar 2009 by Elena Golubeva

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I didn't expect it to be so small
The book in itself is quite nice, it is divided in 9 sections (In the street, along the river, Tower of London, etc) and stickers are good but it is in my opinion a bit too small. It is sometimes difficult to handle for a child, especially since the inside pages with the stickers cannot be removed, pictures are small and crammed. My niece liked it all the same but...
Published on 26 Mar 2012 by sara


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is worth to buy for children that would like to learn more on London, 10 Mar 2009
By 
Elena Golubeva "Elena" (Russia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The book is very good for children for learning more on London. It is perfect for those, which live outside Great Britain and learn English language, texts on London in particular. It consists of the map of London, where you put small pictures to recognise its location, and additionally of the presentations of the most interesting spots, where you place bigger stickers. Colours are bright, and stickers are very good. There are following places presented in the book: On the street (street theatre, old signs, letter boxes etc.); Along the river (London Aquarium, London Eye, Tower Bridge etc); City of London (Roman wall, City arms, Dragon etc.); St.Pauls Cathedral (Bell tower, Memorial Chapel etc.); Westminster; Trafalgar Square (National Gallery, fountains, pigeons, Nelson's Column etc); Tower of London; Buckingham Palace, More things to see. A child has to match a sticker to the description (written by easy words), there are pictures in light colours to help you to do that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London Sticker Book, 26 Mar 2011
This review is from: London Sticker Book (Spotters Sticker Books) (Paperback)
I sent for this sticker book for my 5 year old grandaughter who was being taken to London by her parents from North Yorkshire for the first time. She was so excited about the visit and poured over the sticker book in anticipation. She longed to put a sticker in place, so was allowed to insert the Buckingham Palace sticker BEFORE her visit. Following a very successful visit there are now many stickers in place, but some left for a future visit. A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for kids (young and old!), 3 Jun 2012
By 
Simon H (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Sticker Book (Spotters Sticker Books) (Paperback)
Really good sticker book with commentary on the major London sites and a pretty decent map of central London as well. Makes an excellent present for kids young and old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book! we've enjoyed sharing this book and spotting so many famous landmarks around town., 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Sticker Book (Spotters Sticker Books) (Paperback)
What a great book! we've enjoyed sharing this book and spotting so many famous landmarks around town. Hope you enjoy it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I didn't expect it to be so small, 26 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Sticker Book (Spotters Sticker Books) (Paperback)
The book in itself is quite nice, it is divided in 9 sections (In the street, along the river, Tower of London, etc) and stickers are good but it is in my opinion a bit too small. It is sometimes difficult to handle for a child, especially since the inside pages with the stickers cannot be removed, pictures are small and crammed. My niece liked it all the same but probably if I had known I would have bought a different one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book!, 13 Jan 2012
By 
Seahorse (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: London Sticker Book (Spotters Sticker Books) (Paperback)
Great book for children to learn about London...bought for my four year nephew who loves sticker books and enjoys learning....educational and factual as well as fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun & Educational, 21 Nov 2011
This review is from: London Sticker Book (Spotters Sticker Books) (Paperback)
This London sticker book is a fun way for a child to discover all the sights around London. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars london, 12 Sep 2010
This review is from: London Sticker Book (Spotters Sticker Books) (Paperback)
This london sticker book is a great way to encourage kids to take in the sights of london. They can find the building etc in the book and put the sticker to that place. My nephew loves Stickers and thought this would be a good way of introducing him to things in London. Good history lesson. Fantastic book, and Compact for travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Sticker Book (Spotters Sticker Books) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 7 year old niece as we were going to London for the day.
Initially i thought the book was a little small, although it did include all the sights with a little caption about each sight. However, the size was ideal to put in a handbag. My niece loved it and she had a great time in London finding the sights and sticking in the stickers. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Children just adore stickers, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Sticker Book (Spotters Sticker Books) (Paperback)
A book full of snippets of information and sketches to cover with the stickers provided as landmarks are found. My children really enjoyed this task on their first trip to London and it has been a fun way to help them to get around London without realising quite how much walking they have done. The stickers are clear, easy to use and relevant to modern London with a sound educational function as well as the fun aspect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London Sticker Book (Spotters Sticker Books)
London Sticker Book (Spotters Sticker Books) by Rosie Dickins (Paperback - 30 July 2010)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews