Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2014
My 6yr old daughter is like a sponge and wants to learn about everything. I got them for our holiday and she had her nose stuck in them the whole time. She can read them herself and is constantly saying "mummy did you know....." Very good books and would thoroughly recommend
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Just right for a young growing grandson who is already very inquisative at the age of two and a half.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Compared to, say the DK Animal Book, I found this a little dull for young children. I like busy books for young children and this had a little too much empty space and not enough or a variation of images. OK for an intro to the animal kingdom though and does include some interesting facts.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
a must-have book for young children, easy to understand and very comprehensive
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
beautifully illustrated book, my 6 year old daughter loves this and it helps her with her school work. great for a first encyclopedia as its not too difficult to read on her own. This book has just enough information for a child of this age to take in without giving them an info overload.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
A much used book by my two nephews aged 3 and 6. They enjoy identifying the animals and the 6 year old (now a reader) loves reading facts to his brother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Great book very informative
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
My daughter loves this book. She's nearly 5 and is enjoying learning lots of facts. Ties perfectly in with her themes of learning at school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Good.Recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
I have always loved Usborne books and brought many for my three sons in the past - now its my Grandchildren's turn!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse