Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 16 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Usborne Big Book of Things to Draw (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
I bought this book as I have been very happy with the quality of Usborne books.

I purchased it for my adult daughter who loves drawing and painting, but as she has learning difficulties, needed inspiration and guidance.

The book, is fantastic, with lots of creative ideas. She took it along to her art class and the teacher was extremely impressed. I've picked up some pencils and started having fun as well.

It is a big book with lots of pages and wonderful easy to follow instructions and examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Usborne Big Book of Things to Draw (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
Really great book lots of different drawing styles to try out. Hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Usborne Big Book of Things to Draw (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
My sister was made up with this. Shes very into her drawing and has put it to good use already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A useful book., 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Usborne Big Book of Things to Draw (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
It is a very useful book to help me start drawing and to gain confidence in doing so. I would say it is a beginners book and then you would need other books to help you progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book for lots of ages, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Usborne Big Book of Things to Draw (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
Bought for 11-yr old daughter and found lots of interesting and valuable tips for drawing for all ages. Starts off basic and increases in learning points. Good book to have around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for budding artists, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Usborne Big Book of Things to Draw (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
This is a great book for any little budding artists. The recipient i bought it for was age 7 and i would say that this would be the minimum age for the book as some of the descriptions and tasks are quite tricky and may be too old for him at the moment. I like the fact that the book is spiral bound so easy to flip from one page to the next. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Usborne Big Book of Things to Draw (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
Bought this book for my 7 year old who loves drawing,she hasn't put this book down since she got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great drawing techniques, 5 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Haw "swanny" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Usborne Big Book of Things to Draw (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
Bought this for a present for a nine year old girl but it would suit all ages. She loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for a range of ages and abilities, 18 Aug 2014
By 
H. TAYLOR - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Usborne Big Book of Things to Draw (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my 11 year old daughter who has started to take an interest in drawing. It's really useful and covers a range of ages and abilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Usborne Big Book of Things to Draw (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
It is challegne to find good beginners art books for kids and I was relived when my search revealed an Usborne book. As always Usborne books are well desgined and 'interesting' to chidren. Lots of great suggestions on what to draw and simple directions on how to draw it. Great book and will keep kids entertained for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Usborne Big Book of Things to Draw (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews