Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 7 Feb 2011
This review is from: Encyclopedia of World Geography (Usborne Internet Linked) (Paperback)
Bought this for my 8 yr old daughter for xmas. She has always enjoyed information books and this has proved popular. We had some more basic encyclopedias which she had outgrown and this will be good for a few years. My son has the science one which is also excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book review, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encyclopedia of World Geography (Usborne Internet Linked) (Paperback)
This book was bought for my sons 9th birthday, he'd requested a book about maps, having been able to look through the books images on site prior to buying was great, as the book turned out to be as excellant as it looked, it's full of easy reading information, with brilliant details within the illustrations, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encyclopedia of World Geography (Usborne Internet Linked) (Paperback)
A fantastic book with lots of information and pictures to look at. I especially like the internet links that give you more information. It is very interesting for my son to read and he enjoys reading all the little facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My five year old loves dipping into the facts and figures, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encyclopedia of World Geography (Usborne Internet Linked) (Paperback)
This Xmas present has been keeping him occupied. It's well laid out with lots of tables making it interesting for my five year old (and me) to read. I think he'll reference it for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars child-friendly and appealing, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encyclopedia of World Geography (Usborne Internet Linked) (Paperback)
Eleven year old grandson really likes this book. The layout is attractive and easy to follow and it will be a very useful book for years to come. Thoroughly recommend it. Usborne always gets it right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Book, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encyclopedia of World Geography (Usborne Internet Linked) (Paperback)
Another Usborne winner - accessibly written to draw in readers but enough detail to satisfy even the most demanding young enquiring brain. Ideal for later primary and first secondary school age-groups
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for children and their brain-drained parents!, 10 April 2013
By 
Queenpix (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encyclopedia of World Geography (Usborne Internet Linked) (Paperback)
As with all the Usborne books I've bought this one is excellent. Great quality and great content. There are loads of pictures to prompt discussions with my four year old and enough information to help you construct worthwhile and interesting stories. A great resource for adults who need their geography refreshed and brilliant for curious youngsters. The internet links are really interesting too and it's brilliant if you've got a tablet so you can sit with both and check out the links.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just what you need, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encyclopedia of World Geography (Usborne Internet Linked) (Paperback)
lovely book very nicely illustrated with good educational imformation all up to date just what you need for all the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Encyclopedia of World Geography (Usborne Internet Linked)
Encyclopedia of World Geography (Usborne Internet Linked) by Jane Bingham et al. (Paperback - 30 July 2010)
Used & New from: £47.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews