Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I purchased this and a few others from the series for my 4 year old son who was asking a lot of questions about the solar system and I was struggling thinking of how to answer him in a way he'd understand! Amazingly, the book covered so many of the questions he'd been asking me and the book is written in an honest and straight forward fashion that most children would...
Published on 15 Feb 2011 by MrsD

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too old for my 4 year old
Too old for my 4 year old but ok content, for the price I will keep until she is older
Published 10 months ago by Debra Lowe


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Solar System (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
I purchased this and a few others from the series for my 4 year old son who was asking a lot of questions about the solar system and I was struggling thinking of how to answer him in a way he'd understand! Amazingly, the book covered so many of the questions he'd been asking me and the book is written in an honest and straight forward fashion that most children would understand. He really enjoys reading the book and has asked for the rest of the books in the range!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill book, 14 April 2011
This review is from: The Solar System (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 6 year old son, who kept asking questions about other planets that I was unable to answer! He read it cover to cover as soon as he received it and still gives his family little facts about the solar system. The book is enough to inform a child, but not too overwhelming. All in all pretty its pretty perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not quite what I was looking for, 1 May 2012
By 
E. Hori (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Solar System (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book as an introduction to the solar system for children aged about 4-6. I bought as a basic guide for an 8 year old about to start stargazing but was too simple for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eccellent, 28 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Solar System (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
This is an excellent first reference book for young readers, clear, informative and attractive. I would recommend this for 5-7 year olds but I actually learned a few things myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent summary for the age group, 1 July 2013
By 
M. Russell (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Solar System (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my five year-old boy, who has started asking difficult questions about the solar system! This book provides all the basic information he requires and has even refreshed my own awareness. The illustrations and photos are well used and clear. The content is easy to understand and well phrased for the age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Solar System (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
I got this for my son's 6th birthday and it was an instant hit both with him and his little brother who are both very curious about the stars and sky and now have some interesting information to work with. A great starter book for little folk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 21 July 2010
This review is from: The Solar System (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
my daughter(5) has been doing space at school, and this was a good addition to that. perhaps will make more sense to her though when she is older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usborne's usual high quality, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Solar System (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
As usual Usbonre have come up trumps with this book, its very informative is an easy to understand formant. Would highly recommend. Suitable for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great birthday gift!, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Solar System (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
I bought this for a little girl... she loves it and it has given her a thirst to learn more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for slightly older children, 20 Aug 2011
By 
H. Snaith (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Solar System (Usborne Beginners) (Hardcover)
Have bought other books in this series for my inquisitive pre-schooler and found them excellent. This one is also really interesting but best suited to slightly older children - 6+ anyway. It introduces some quite complex concepts about composition of the universe and of our solar system that my son (4) found just too complicated. Will be brilliant in a couple of years though, so would still recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Solar System (Usborne Beginners)
The Solar System (Usborne Beginners) by Emily Bone (Hardcover - 28 May 2010)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews