Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars This book is LOVED by 2 year-old starting to learn lots of vocabulary, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Hundred Words in English (Usborne First Hundred Words) (Paperback)
Bought to replace a hard-back version which is 25 years old now - pictures haven't changed. This book is LOVED by 2 year-old starting to learn lots of vocabulary. However, don't think this one will last as long - starting to be dog-eared very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really cute!, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Hundred Words in English (Usborne First Hundred Words) (Paperback)
the pics are really, really cute.. both my husband and myself really like it, and my son finds it easy to relate to and to talk about what he sees..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars loads of pictures to look at, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Hundred Words in English (Usborne First Hundred Words) (Paperback)
My son loves this book. It has many objects on each page. I ask him to find something and he searches through the page. He learnt many new words because of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... years ago now) and thought it would be a great present for my little sister who is 4, 12 Nov 2014
This review is from: First Hundred Words in English (Usborne First Hundred Words) (Paperback)
I had this book when i was young (some 18 odd years ago now) and thought it would be a great present for my little sister who is 4. I know she wil love this and it was rather nice remembering all the pictures and words i used to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute illustrations but a bit flimsy, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Hundred Words in English (Usborne First Hundred Words) (Paperback)
Lovely book to learn first words although a tad thin and flimsy so already looking a bit sad. Bit difficult for toddler (20 months) to turn one page at a time too. Cute illustrations though and still picked up several times a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am a Nursery Teacher and I find this book ..., 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Hundred Words in English (Usborne First Hundred Words) (Paperback)
I am a Nursery Teacher and I find this book very helpful for children with EAL and also children who need extra support with CAL. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 21 Jun 2011
This review is from: First Hundred Words in English (Usborne First Hundred Words) (Paperback)
Bought this as a present for the daughter of some Spanish friends, and they loved it! I remember using the same pictures to learn when I was young, and it was lovely to see their daughter using them too, they are just fabulous pictures, adn great basic vocab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 25 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: First Hundred Words in English (Usborne First Hundred Words) (Paperback)
My daughter who is 20 months has just recently started to speak a lot of more, everyday coming up with new words. This book arrived the other week, right in time for her to expand her vocab. Everyday she points at the lovely pictures and starts saying more and more words. I really like this book! Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Hundred Words in English (Usborne First Hundred Words) (Paperback)
Fit for purpose ! Lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful!, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Hundred Words in English (Usborne First Hundred Words) (Paperback)
The book is well put together, with writing that is not too small! I haven't tried it out yet, with the kids I teach English to, but I'm sure that it wil be very helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Hundred Words in English (Usborne First Hundred Words)
First Hundred Words in English (Usborne First Hundred Words) by Heather Amery (Paperback - 1 Dec 2009)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews