Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for both children and parents.
My 7 year old daughter received this book as a present a few months ago. She found it very hard to put down! It is informative, fun and a great way to spend time together. We have all enjoyed this puzzle book tremendously. I have ordered a couple more books in the series. Great fun!
Published on 18 Nov. 2000

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book
The book is fantastic, however it would have been better to have been told that the book was in fact written in, which my children would never dream of doing. When the word, Used is stated, you expect the corners to be a little dog eared perhaps, or the book to be slightly used looking, but all of the items to be found on most of the pages have been circled in red pen...
Published on 23 Mar. 2010 by L. van Niekerk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for both children and parents., 18 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
My 7 year old daughter received this book as a present a few months ago. She found it very hard to put down! It is informative, fun and a great way to spend time together. We have all enjoyed this puzzle book tremendously. I have ordered a couple more books in the series. Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for all ages, 13 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great History Search (Usborne Great Searches) (Hardcover)
I got my three year old the big value spotting book for Christmas and he loves it. I bought this older version for a 6 year olds birthday. It is a lovely quality book, brilliant value for mone, educational as well as fun. I will be getting my own daughter one for her birthday. A great alternative when looking for something other than a toy, would really recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book !, 18 April 2011
This review is from: The Great History Search (Usborne Great Searches) (Hardcover)
Rather challenging after the Dinosaur Search, but a refreshing take on history, going from the Neolithic to the modern times and travelling around the world. Many interesting stories can be told for each page, and there is no limit to the imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book on Every Level., 25 Jun. 2011
By 
A to Z - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great History Search (Usborne Great Searches) (Hardcover)
This is an excellent children's book, it's interesting, fun, stimulating and educational all at once. On each double page spread there is a scene from a different part of history from 20000 years ago to the 1930's. Each picture features lots of people doing different things and is a visual treat in cartoon style. Around the edge there is a short sentence telling you something about the picture and period of time and asking you to find something associated with the description, from animals to objects and people. Generally the item you have to find is pictured too - if you look at the "see inside" above the page illustrated is a pretty good demonstration of what follows as you travel through space and time through the pages of this book.

I found that this was perfect for my rather reluctant 7 year old reader as the sentences were not too long and there was a purpose to reading them. The answers are at the back - which is lucky as sometimes they are quite challenging.

This is a great book to dip into, it's a bit like "where's wally", with added History. I found it quite informative too and we have looked at it together and my child has started to read it independently and I honestly think it has improved her confidence at reading by herself.

Totally recommended - and I will be checking out others in the series, it's a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Series, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great History Search (Usborne Great Searches) (Hardcover)
My 6 year old daughter loves these search books so we seem to be buying up all of the titles. Great books to do together as it encourages lots of questions. You will return to these books over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good book, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great History Search (Usborne Great Searches) (Hardcover)
Really good book. Not quite as good at the great world search book in the same series but worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great History Search (Usborne Great Searches) (Hardcover)
suitable for 6-8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 23 Mar. 2010
By 
L. van Niekerk (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The book is fantastic, however it would have been better to have been told that the book was in fact written in, which my children would never dream of doing. When the word, Used is stated, you expect the corners to be a little dog eared perhaps, or the book to be slightly used looking, but all of the items to be found on most of the pages have been circled in red pen. Very used would have been more appropriete perhaps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Great History Search (Usborne Great Searches)
The Great History Search (Usborne Great Searches) by Kamini Khanduri (Hardcover - 29 Jan. 2010)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews