Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
I bought this for my 10 year old son, who loves drawing star wars characters, and he loves it. He has already completed a few masterpieces.
Published on 4 Jan 2011 by K. Dickson

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit perplexing
Another book bought for my seven-year old grandson, but not really suited to a child of that age. Yes, there are drawings to copy, but not as many as needed, and there is an expectation that the child can already draw quite well, using the book to extend his / her skills and techniques. I think this book is more suited to a child aged 11 upwards who is adept with a...
Published 21 months ago by Grandad Bike


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 4 Jan 2011
By 
K. Dickson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Cartoons (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Spiral-bound)
I bought this for my 10 year old son, who loves drawing star wars characters, and he loves it. He has already completed a few masterpieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit perplexing, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Cartoons (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Spiral-bound)
Another book bought for my seven-year old grandson, but not really suited to a child of that age. Yes, there are drawings to copy, but not as many as needed, and there is an expectation that the child can already draw quite well, using the book to extend his / her skills and techniques. I think this book is more suited to a child aged 11 upwards who is adept with a pencil. Even many adults would struggle with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, 6 Aug 2004
The Art Ideas series is exciting enough to appeal to boys and girls alike of all ages. Well set out, with easy to follow step-by-step instructions, on colourful pages.
I have used elements from the book with KS2 children during art lessons and the computer generated cartoons have been a huge hit within ICT/art. Children often ask to borrow the book to take home and show off their skills to family members!
Whether you prefer pastels, inks, crayons, pencils or pixels this is full of ideas to spark the imagination. The internet links are a great addition, but you don't need a PC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cartoon Heaven, 25 Feb 2011
This review is from: Drawing Cartoons (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Spiral-bound)
Purchased this book for its content. My grandaughter of 10 loves drawing cartoon characters, usually her own creation.
Has given her a different slant on the characters from other cartoonists. She loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More advanced than anticipated, 22 May 2011
This review is from: Drawing Cartoons (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Spiral-bound)
I bought this for my 7 year old and he was delighted and has certainly picked up some hints (especially when it comes to drawing robots). However, this book is a little more advanced than I had realised so I believe it will come into its own in 2-3 years' time. Luckily it is a good quality publication which means it should still be in a good state when my son is more ready to learn the techniques explained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, basic and inspiring, 11 Feb 2008
By 
J. Kingsley (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I've been trying to learn to draw (as an adult) and this book is a great way to be able to draw simple cartoons quickly. It's really helpful to get some successful pictures that can inspire you onto bigger and better things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Cartoons (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Spiral-bound)
It's not as good as I thought but kept as my daughter is into art at the moment. I would not recommend it myself to anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn to Draw, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Drawing Cartoons (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Spiral-bound)
This is a lovely book, explains in a detail and simple and easy to understand language for young children. An Ideal Gift for young children children who want to learn to draw expressively
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Cartoons (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Spiral-bound)
I bought this for my ten year old son. He's tried some of the illustrations but seems now to have given up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing Cartoons (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Spiral-bound)
Bought this book along with a couple more about drawing for my 7 year old daughter,she loves it a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drawing Cartoons (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas)
Drawing Cartoons (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) by Anna Milbourne (Spiral-bound - 29 Jan 2010)
£5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews