Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE, 6 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cakes and Cookies for beginners (Usborne Cookbooks) (Spiral-bound)
Great little book BUT BEWARE - I bought this as well as it's companion 'Beginner's Cookbook' and was dismayed to find that the contents of 'Cakes & Cookies' is actually included in 'Beginner's Cookbook' so you don't really need to buy both, and price for 'Beginner's Cookbook' is only a few pence more than 'Cakes & Cookies' so much better value as you're getting two books in one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 8 Dec 2010
This review is from: Cakes and Cookies for beginners (Usborne Cookbooks) (Spiral-bound)
This cookbook is amazing, and I recommend it to everyone! People may scoff at me that I'm a fan of children's cookbooks, but they're always good recipes, which have easy to follow instructions and are almost completely foolproof. I've made nearly all of the recipes in here, and they've all worked amazingly, and come out looking like the pictures. There's a few basic recipes, such as sponge cake and scones, and then there's a few that end up looking more elaborate, such as the chocolate cobweb cake and the choux buns... All are easy to make, well explained, and (unless the mixture ends up getting dropped on the floor or eaten by the dog or child!) are pretty much guarranteed to work every time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childs cakes and cookies cookbook, 23 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs. H. Riddle "New Nanna" (Derbyshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great little book with some great recipes for adults and kids, but easy for kids to help you make, so fun for all the family! Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cakes and Cookies for beginners (Usborne Cookbooks) (Spiral-bound)
As this book was purchased as a Christmas gift for a young man who likes cooking at school,we hope the book that we purchased from yourselves will be very useful to him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cook book, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cakes and Cookies for beginners (Usborne Cookbooks) (Spiral-bound)
Bought one of these as a kids birthday present and immediately bought another for my 9yr old daughter who is baking mad, the recipies are well laid out and simple to follow. The results are tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars birthday gift, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cakes and Cookies for beginners (Usborne Cookbooks) (Spiral-bound)
I Bought this for my Grandsons birthday as it didn't look too girly. I'm looking forward to sampling the end results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cookies / cakes for beginners, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. P. C. Little (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cakes and Cookies for beginners (Usborne Cookbooks) (Spiral-bound)
my grandson liked it.but at 10yrs of age i can say no more on his behalf.loooking forward to tasting cookies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cookeis for beginners, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cakes and Cookies for beginners (Usborne Cookbooks) (Spiral-bound)
Fantastic book bought for my daughter. It is easy to follow with great images and clear instructions.

I chose this above others as it met my daughters requirements.

I would recommend this book for any budding bakers out there.

Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae000f0c)

This product

Cakes and Cookies for beginners (Usborne Cookbooks)
Cakes and Cookies for beginners (Usborne Cookbooks) by Fiona Watt (Spiral-bound - 29 Jan 2010)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews