Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


100 of 101 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely childrens bed time story book
Having travelled to my sisters house and forgot to take any bed time reading books for my 5 year old I found this osborne childrens bible on a book shelf in her house. Emma thoroughly enjoyed the stories because they were so well writen with children in mind. The stories are easy to understand and have nice pictures on each page, also each chapter follows on from the...
Published on 2 Nov 2001

versus
37 of 48 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dumbed down and dull
I am sorry to have to write such a negative review. But we were given this bible as a present for our young daughter by a well meaning Aunt. While we appreciated the idea and present - this book just has too many mis-interpretations of the original text to feel comfortable with. I do not want my child to be put of Chritianity when she realises that romanticised stories...
Published on 1 Nov 2007 by D. Macqueen


‹ Previous | 14 5 611 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
Bought the children's bible for a friend's daughter and she loved it. It's so colourfull and easy to read for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 14 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. Gillian Quin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
I wanted a childrens bible book that would be great reading and interesting and this doesnt disappoint
I love the fact that each story has a jigsaw - which is great for little hands
I would definatley recommend this book. My son is 3 and he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good pictures, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
Just what I wanted, stories suitable for children and adults to read with well illustrated pictures.
Love the cover. feels very nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens Bible, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
Lovely book containing all the the most noteable stories of jesus and his disciples. nice book for any child to recieve , would highly recommend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great christening gift, 28 Nov 2012
By 
D. M. Benson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
This is a lovely children's bible. Great to give as a Christening gift. Arrived in super quick time. Good quality and very colourful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3 year old loves the stories, 13 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
The 3 year old for whom this Bible was bought loves the illustrations and the stories especially those about Jonah and Noah. It may even help him to an early reading experience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stunning, 4 Aug 2012
By 
E. Winter (NEAR EDINBURGH SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
Delighted with this very beautiful bible .It is a christening present for our great niece .The illustations are stunning .
The book is just the right size too ,it will be good to read and show the pictures to her.I recommend this 100% .Happy with my purchase again !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for young children, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
This is a lovely childrens bible, my daughter is 4 so I wanted something simple that she would be able to understand and this bible checks all the boxes. The illustrations are lovely and the content is just right for young minds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars childrens bible, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
Bought for my granddaughters baptism along with a silver cross. She is 8 years old. She was delighted. Would recommend the book for around this age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Bible for a Childs Life, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
My Wife and I purchased this Bible for our Grandsons Christening. You do not have to be religious to buy this wonderful book it is so well illustrated. A book for life which you will never be put down.

Many thanks
Margaret & Mick Wells
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 611 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible)
Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) by Heather Amery (Hardcover - 25 Sep 2009)
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews