Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


95 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely childrens bed time story book
Having travelled to my sisters house and forgot to take any bed time reading books for my 5 year old I found this osborne childrens bible on a book shelf in her house. Emma thoroughly enjoyed the stories because they were so well writen with children in mind. The stories are easy to understand and have nice pictures on each page, also each chapter follows on from the...
Published on 2 Nov 2001

versus
35 of 45 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dumbed down and dull
I am sorry to have to write such a negative review. But we were given this bible as a present for our young daughter by a well meaning Aunt. While we appreciated the idea and present - this book just has too many mis-interpretations of the original text to feel comfortable with. I do not want my child to be put of Chritianity when she realises that romanticised stories...
Published on 1 Nov 2007 by D. Macqueen


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 3 year old loves the stories, 13 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
The 3 year old for whom this Bible was bought loves the illustrations and the stories especially those about Jonah and Noah. It may even help him to an early reading experience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stunning, 4 Aug 2012
By 
E. Winter (NEAR EDINBURGH SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
Delighted with this very beautiful bible .It is a christening present for our great niece .The illustations are stunning .
The book is just the right size too ,it will be good to read and show the pictures to her.I recommend this 100% .Happy with my purchase again !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for young children, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
This is a lovely childrens bible, my daughter is 4 so I wanted something simple that she would be able to understand and this bible checks all the boxes. The illustrations are lovely and the content is just right for young minds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars childrens bible, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
Bought for my granddaughters baptism along with a silver cross. She is 8 years old. She was delighted. Would recommend the book for around this age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Bible for a Childs Life, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
My Wife and I purchased this Bible for our Grandsons Christening. You do not have to be religious to buy this wonderful book it is so well illustrated. A book for life which you will never be put down.

Many thanks
Margaret & Mick Wells
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usborne Children's Bible, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
Bought this as a Christening gift for grandaughter. It is a book that can be read to her when she is old enough and a very good way to learn Bible stories. it is very colourful and lovely for children to look at the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 29 Dec 2011
Very beautiful hardcover book. The pictures are bright and well done. The stories are all made easy enough for children to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A well focused book, 27 Dec 2011
By 
Woodstock (Hertfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
This book is great for the target audience. It is well illustrated and a great deal of thought has been given to the presentation of the material. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bible stories for kids, 15 Dec 2011
This review is from: Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) (Hardcover)
This Bible makes a beautiful gift for a young child by presenting a number of selected bible stories from both the old and new testaments in a child friendly style of English with excellent pictures to capture their interest. It even has a good touchy feel about it. I bought it as a Christening present for a baby, but it is suitable up to the age of about nine or ten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Children's Bible, 8 Dec 2011
By 
Jonathan Harris (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Nicely bound, well illustrated, well packaged and arrived promptly. Bought for a gift I was pleased to give. Ideal for small children: the stories and illustrations were excellent, if limited
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa493ea0)

This product

Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible)
Children's Bible (Usborne Childrens Bible) by Heather Amery (Hardcover - 25 Sep 2009)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews