Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
Bought this book for my 8 year old niece. She loves it. Lovely quality and the level of detail in the drawings is great. I thought the mix of sample drawings is equally good for girls or boys.
Published on 8 Jun 2012 by AliM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Was expecting a bit more from this book, bought it for my teenage son to get ideas from it, he wasn't wowed by this .the pictures that help you draw are only small and not enough of them.
Published 3 months ago by T. D


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 8 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Drawing (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
Bought this book for my 8 year old niece. She loves it. Lovely quality and the level of detail in the drawings is great. I thought the mix of sample drawings is equally good for girls or boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Drawing (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my 7 year old but re-directed it to my 13 year old as it was more advanced than I realised. She loves it and has drawn many things from it with some success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars usborne complete book of drawing, 18 May 2010
This review is from: Complete Book of Drawing (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
Arrived in good time, well packaged. Book has tons of images and ideas, ideal if your looking for inspiration, aimed at children probably, but more interesting than a lot of adult art books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Covers a wide range of subjects, 29 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Drawing (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
This book takes you step by step through how to draw a range of people, animals and inanimate objects. Good introduction for an interested young artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Complete Book of Drawing - fab for aspiring artists, 16 Dec 2010
By 
J. D. Jackson (North Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Book of Drawing (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
Excellent back to basics approach to drawing all manner of things. This will be incredibly useful to my daughter who has artistic ability and now needs to refine her technique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loads of tips, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Drawing (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
I had two smaller versions of this when I was about 10 or 11 and they really were the books that I learnt to draw from. Since I now teach Art and Design and Design Technology at secondary school level, this was a perfect Christmas gift for my 11 year old cousin who loves art and has just entered Year 7.
There are plenty of creative and fun ideas that are suitable for this age group and beyond. The step by step processes are easy to work from and the graphics are well laid out with simple to follow instructions.
I would recommend this to any budding artist or designer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars entertaining, 15 Jan 2010
By 
Ruby (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Drawing (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
Kept an eleven year old boy busy through the snowy winter copying all the fantastic art ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic all rounder, 7 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Drawing (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
I bought this for an adult. Its fantastic for the basic rules with fun and interesting illustrations and projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Drawing (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
I got this for my daughter who is 7 and loves drawing, it explains everything really well and she loves using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learning to draw, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Book of Drawing (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my grandchildren to give them lots of ideas to explore during the dark winter evenings - should be fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Book of Drawing (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas)
Complete Book of Drawing (Art Ideas) (Usborne Art Ideas) by Judy Tatchel (Hardcover - 28 Aug 2009)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews