Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 50 Optical Illusions, 17 Jan 2014
By 
B. M. Powell (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Optical Illusions (Usborne Activity Cards) (Loose Leaf)
These separate cards, a really good idea, better than a book, were a great hit with 12 year old James - put him off opening his other presents - and all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Optical Illusions (Usborne Activity Cards) (Loose Leaf)
Nicely presented box of illusions. The pack has the most well known ones and fun to discover new ones. Had considered books but we love the pack where cards can be shared around friends. My son is 9, and could see the illusions, 6 year old friend struggled with some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great stocking filler for teenager, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Optical Illusions (Usborne Activity Cards) (Loose Leaf)
Kept my teenager amused for quite a while Christmas Day. Sent my head a bit dizzy too! Great family fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Intense!, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Optical Illusions (Usborne Activity Cards) (Loose Leaf)
These cards amaze you with their optical illusions, straight out of the box. Your brain will never feel the same again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas, 9 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. Patricia Spiller "apples" (Crawley, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Optical Illusions (Usborne Activity Cards) (Loose Leaf)
I have purchased this as a Christmas tree gift for my son. He is in the optical business, so I thought this would be a really suitable gift for him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Optical Illusions (Usborne Activity Cards) (Loose Leaf)
These Usborne Optical Illusions cards are intriguing and attention-holding, with a certain mind-bending 'cool factor', making them of interest to curious kids, teens and adults alike.

Some cards demonstrate that you cannot trust what your eyes are seeing! For example, two colours in a picture appear different but are in fact the same, or apparently over-lapping circles are not really overlapping at all. A 'revealer card' is included, which features a ruler edge and two holes to view colours through seperately, to prove certain illusions are true!

There are 50 illusion cards, approx 15.5cm long, boldly coloured and with explanations of the illusions on the reverse of each card. Not every card is mind-blowing but there is a decent variety and overall this set makes up an interesting collection. Ideal for dipping in and out of, for travel and for showing friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Optical Illusions (Usborne Activity Cards) (Loose Leaf)
Great little gift for a nine year old. Lots of interesting illusions with 'what's happening?' explanations on the reverse of each. Love the way one illusion is presented on each card- my child enjoys displaying a different one on his desk every few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 'does what it says on the tin', 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Optical Illusions (Usborne Activity Cards) (Loose Leaf)
The pack contains lots of examples of optical illusions - some better than others. Overall a great buy at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Optical Illusions cards, 25 July 2013
By 
Mrs. S. E. Hughes "suzy wuzy" (soton, hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Optical Illusions (Usborne Activity Cards) (Loose Leaf)
Very well packaged,delivered in time.
This was bought for a Granddaughters part Birthday gift.
We have all had a go at the cards. they are a big hit.
Some are better than others,but that's ok.
They are a good size for little hands
Small enough for days out to pop into a handbag ect.
very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rainy day activity, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Optical Illusions (Usborne Activity Cards) (Loose Leaf)
Everyone (adults included) was fascinated by these optical illusion cards. Will be looked at again in the future by younger family members when they are older..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50 Optical Illusions (Usborne Activity Cards)
50 Optical Illusions (Usborne Activity Cards) by Sam Taplin (Loose Leaf - 30 Oct 2009)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews