Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Things that move
I bought this for my vehicle obsessed 18 month old son. It has a very large amount of vehicles in it everything from a bus, car & bike to a wheelchair, canoe & even skis! The only reason I've given it 4 stars and not 5 is because some of them are Americanised, the taxi is yellow, they called the child's sledge a toboggan (unfortunately not a common association word for...
Published 8 days ago by D. Wrigley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too American
I bought this book for my 15 month old little boy as he loves all vehicles. The book is a big success, but I have noticed that some of the words are American, such as Garbage truck not bin lorry?! Apart from this the book is great!
Published on 28 Oct 2011 by L. Calveley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Things that move, 15 Oct 2014
By 
D. Wrigley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very First Words: Things That Move (Board book)
I bought this for my vehicle obsessed 18 month old son. It has a very large amount of vehicles in it everything from a bus, car & bike to a wheelchair, canoe & even skis! The only reason I've given it 4 stars and not 5 is because some of them are Americanised, the taxi is yellow, they called the child's sledge a toboggan (unfortunately not a common association word for young children). Most importantly from my son's view there isn't a single van in the book! Maybe instead of a car & a sports car there could have been a van? Overall though he likes it & it does what it's meant to in helping to recognise the vehicles & their words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely a favourite for boys, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very First Words: Things That Move (Board book)
This is a very good book with a variety of vocab. Toddlers just love to point out and tell you everything they see that moves, so this is definitely one to buy for the younger ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hope fulfilled, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very First Words: Things That Move (Board book)
Bought in hope, this book has indeed become a favourite with my 16 month old grandson for whom wheels are fascinating. The images are clear and indentifiable, with their related words. The tractor is probably the most appealing to him. He was delighted with the book when he first saw it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A nice book, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very First Words: Things That Move (Board book)
A nice book with solid pages, I quite like the Usborne first words series. Book isn't as big as I would have thought though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too American, 28 Oct 2011
By 
L. Calveley "Active Chick" (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this book for my 15 month old little boy as he loves all vehicles. The book is a big success, but I have noticed that some of the words are American, such as Garbage truck not bin lorry?! Apart from this the book is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars early board books, 14 Oct 2010
By 
S. Coakley-Evans (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very First Words: Things That Move (Board book)
Good bright clear pictures and pages not too crowded. Also loved the animal one in the same series. Great for little ones just beginning to understand and enjoy books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great 'boy' book!, 2 Aug 2010
By 
Kiri Vander Heiden (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Very First Words: Things That Move (Board book)
I bought this for my 18mth old son.....he absolutely loves it! It's a wonderfully illustrated book for little boys. It doesn't have a storyline, but he loves to sit and 'read' it by himself. Highly recommended (like every other Usborne book!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Very First Words: Things That Move
Very First Words: Things That Move by Felicity Brooks (Board book - 25 Sep 2009)
£4.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews