Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to sticker books
Love this!!! Easy big stickers with a page per theme. Easy to use with a very small amount of guidance and very much enjoyed by my 2 year old daughter. She gets a little over excited but these stickers are sturdy enough if the first placement is not satisfactory to toddler!!
Published on 20 Oct 2011 by M. Macdonald

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Smells of stong glue
I have been putt off, of sticker books. Th smell of either the laminated plastic or the glue is too strong.
Published 12 months ago by Fair reviewer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to sticker books, 20 Oct 2011
By 
M. Macdonald - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
Love this!!! Easy big stickers with a page per theme. Easy to use with a very small amount of guidance and very much enjoyed by my 2 year old daughter. She gets a little over excited but these stickers are sturdy enough if the first placement is not satisfactory to toddler!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sticky fun for little fingers, 29 Jun 2011
By 
lovemurakami "tooty2" (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
You can always count on Usborne to produce a book which is value driven yet great quality and one which will keep kids occupied for hours.

The first sticker book Christmas is an ideal gift for either christmas morning or the actual month of December, when little ones get really excited and so it would help occupy them. Then are things to make and do with them and it is just a wonderful book to use to introduce children to Christmas. I bought one for a friend's little one and she used it but has put it away in the Christmas box so that they can get more fun out of it this year.

Can't praise Usborne enough, the illustrations are great, lovely and colourful, and the paper they is is excellent quality so strong for little hands. Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, fun book!, 6 Jan 2011
By 
A. M. Joaquim "AMJ" (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
My 2 year old daughter just loves these sticker books, she would finish the whole book in 1 day given the chance! This one is a great way to introduce the idea of Christmas to a young child who is still not sure what it's all about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 20 Dec 2011
This review is from: Christmas (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
Excellent quality and a real hit with my nephew. A great range of stickers and bright clear pictures for him to stick them on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for younger kids, 29 Nov 2011
By 
Tins1 (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
A lovely first sticker book with pictures covering the whole Christmas experience: playing in the snow, decorating houses, shopping in town and so on. The stickers are large, colourful and simply drawn - just the right style and size for little fingers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice pictures, and scenes., 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
Lovely quality from usbourne, sticker are nice, and the scenes are nice too. If you pay rrp I think it is quite expensive at £4.99, as once the stickers are done there isn't much else to do, no story etc, but still a nice little gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining Sticker Book, 30 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
We own a number of the Usborne sticker albums, which my daughter has enjoyed since she was around 15 months old. I like the bright and colourful illustrations, good quality pages, and the sheer volume of stickers each book contains.

I've found these to be good developmental aids for my daughter - I've noticed that over the 3 months that she has been using these books she is increasingly good at figuring out where to best place each sticker. At first, she placed them quite randomly, often on top of each other. Now, she places the animals on the ground and the stars in the sky - and fairly well aligned too.

We initially bought them to keep her entertained on a long flight at Christmas time and thought the content was very relevant for us to discuss as we placed the stickers at that time of year, but now we always have a few lying around as she really enjoys placing a few stickers on the pages on most days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice sticker book, 30 Jan 2012
By 
Dr. David J. Betteley (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
My two girls have now both had this sticker book - one in 2010 and one in 2011. I particularly like the way there is no white edge around the stickers - on the whole they look like part of the scene when stuck to the pages (although some are a little tricky for young children to position correctly to get the background to work). There is a good range of scenes, and they are a good way of talking to young children about what goes on in the run up to Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 year old loves this, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: Christmas (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
There are loads of stickers, it definitely kept my 2 year old busy and worked really well when I needed to distract her or keep her in one place. She loved deciding where the stickers should go in the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely item, 7 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Usborne First Sticker Books) (Paperback)
As usual the usborne sticker books are good quality and very enjoyable. Shame they only occuply a 3 year old for 30 mins and then they are complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Christmas (Usborne First Sticker Books)
Christmas (Usborne First Sticker Books) by Jessica Greenwell (Paperback - 25 Sep 2009)
£4.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews