Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, bright, fun book, great for 5 - 9 y olds
My daughter is learning about houses and homes at school and this book is a perfect source of info.

The houses/homes are from long ago so don't expect houses from around the world today. There are full double page spread beautiful colour pictures. These include homes from ancient Egypt, Rome, China, a Viking longhouse, English manor, Italian palazzo, Dutch...
Published on 21 Jan 2012 by freckles

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good book
came before estimated delivery date
grate gift for children of all ages
i gave this item as a gift they loved it
Published 8 months ago by nikki


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, bright, fun book, great for 5 - 9 y olds, 21 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See Inside Houses Long Ago (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
My daughter is learning about houses and homes at school and this book is a perfect source of info.

The houses/homes are from long ago so don't expect houses from around the world today. There are full double page spread beautiful colour pictures. These include homes from ancient Egypt, Rome, China, a Viking longhouse, English manor, Italian palazzo, Dutch house, Indian haveli and an American dream house. The last pages have smaller lift the flap homes with American Tipis, Inuit igloos, Roma horse-drawn caravans, French chateau, Zulu hut and more.

It is hard backed and each page is made of thick card, so it should last a long time. She loves reading the bitesized chunks of information and then lifting the flap to find out a bit more. There are pictures around the outside of things to spot in each house. We are both learning things we didn't know.

Bought for my 6 year old but my 8 year old and i also enjoy it. Great for KS1 and KS2 topics and for encouraging reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely detail, 24 Jun 2011
By 
K. Lonsdale - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See Inside Houses Long Ago (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
We bought this book for our daughter who is five after going round lots of National Trust properties. It wasnt quite what we were expecting which was lots of British houses from years gone by but in a way its better as it shows houses from all over the world which has been much more educational. Our daughter has loved the detail in the houses and flaps by the hundreds has kept her busy on long journeys when we couldnt read to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens book, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See Inside Houses Long Ago (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
A delightful childs book. Very informative with lovely illustrations and lots of flaps to lift up showing more detail beneath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good for slightly older children, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See Inside Houses Long Ago (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
My daughter has several "See Inside" books, and we enjoy them all. This one has not quite held her attention like some of the others, but she enjoyed lifting all the flaps. At 3 1/2, she is just a bit too young to understand much about the ancient Egyptians, Vikings or Romans. However, I do recommend this book for slightly older children (5 upwards) who will enjoy the discovery of these fascinating cultures. It is factual enough to help with school projects too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 17 Jan 2013
By 
L. Laret (edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See Inside Houses Long Ago (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
great book, made my niece very happy! She loved discovering all the different house trough history and all the details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See Inside Houses Long Ago (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
I'm absolutely thrilled by this book! Nice pictures, good text and the kids just love this! Probably one of the best books we have bought! I highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - !, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See Inside Houses Long Ago (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
My daughter is getting this for Christmas - she will love it!
It is so detailed and well thought out. I want it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and informative, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See Inside Houses Long Ago (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
This book gives you a glimpse into the lives of our ancestors. It's well made and lovely to read. It allows you to make a connection with the way people lived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See Inside Houses Long Ago (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
This is very informative and is good for adults and children - my grand son loves it. Makes a good stocking filler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good book, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See Inside Houses Long Ago (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
came before estimated delivery date
grate gift for children of all ages
i gave this item as a gift they loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

See Inside Houses Long Ago (Usborne See Inside)
See Inside Houses Long Ago (Usborne See Inside) by Rob Lloyd Jones (Hardcover - 28 May 2010)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews