Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy
My 4 year old finds most of the games too difficult but my 6 year old can manage most of them. This box includes some classics but also games I'd never thought of, and some overlap. On the whole though a good buy
Published on 9 July 2010 by pollyc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not a bad buy
My kids did find some of the activities a little repetitive and all involved looking at the cards using the pen, which doesn't help with travel sickness. Having said that, it kept 3 of them amused for a while during an 8 hour car journey, and for that I am very appreciative. Only 1 whiteboard pen supplied with the pack
Published 3 months ago by Mrs. G. M. Glover


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 9 July 2010
This review is from: 50 Things to Do on a Car Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
My 4 year old finds most of the games too difficult but my 6 year old can manage most of them. This box includes some classics but also games I'd never thought of, and some overlap. On the whole though a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant purchase if you have younger kids, and not just for the car, 10 Jan 2011
By 
Adrian "adrianjfrost" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Things to Do on a Car Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Got these as our kids are now 3 and 5 and on long journeys they get bored quite easily. It certainly isnt in our plan to get electronic entertainment in the car and there is only so much nursery rhyme singing you can do

For the very minimal expenditure you get lots of game ideas, and plenty can be used at home on a rainy day too. Quite a few games are variations of well known things like 'I spy' and word chains while other things like pretending to be spies and making up stories are novel and great fun

Even after 6 months we still pull these out and find something new to do and figure they will last a few years yet. Well worth the money unless you have lots of your own ideas already
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cards, 5 Aug 2011
This review is from: 50 Things to Do on a Car Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
thank-you for the very fast service and well packed product. the cards have given me lots of ideas for teaching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas, 1 Jan 2011
This review is from: 50 Things to Do on a Car Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
My 8 year-old daughter loves these cards - they live permanently in the car and are used on every car journey, no matter how short! A well-recommended product for a child of at least 6 years, because there are many word games which a younger child would find difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not a bad buy, 1 Sep 2014
By 
This review is from: 50 Things to Do on a Car Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
My kids did find some of the activities a little repetitive and all involved looking at the cards using the pen, which doesn't help with travel sickness. Having said that, it kept 3 of them amused for a while during an 8 hour car journey, and for that I am very appreciative. Only 1 whiteboard pen supplied with the pack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must for children., 12 Sep 2010
This review is from: 50 Things to Do on a Car Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
These cards and indeed all the sets in the series are absolutely wonderful. They are brightly coloured, attractive and most importantly, re-usable. My grandchildren really loved them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Things to Do on a Car Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Kept us entertained on a long journey thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Things to Do on a Car Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Great games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50 Things to Do on a Car Journey (Usborne Activity Cards)
50 Things to Do on a Car Journey (Usborne Activity Cards) by Lucy Beckett-Bowman (Cards - 29 April 2009)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews