Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jokey present
Just as I expected. It was amazing how many women used to love this kind of book!Intended as a jokey present, just right especially William's boxers!
Arrived next day.
Published on 24 April 2011 by Mrs. J. Wood

versus
15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite funny
This is so awful it's funny, cardboard cutouts of William and Kate. The cloths are under the headings such as the royal engagement, yes the blue dress and dark suit. Then there is the society ball, a weekend in the country and so it goes on. The writing is in true Ladybird style. But keep it in wrappers and one day you might get your money back! I have just ordered extra...
Published on 12 Mar 2011 by Barneys mum


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jokey present, 24 April 2011
By 
Mrs. J. Wood (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Royal Wedding: William and Kate Dress-up Dolly Book (Royal Wedding 2011) (Paperback)
Just as I expected. It was amazing how many women used to love this kind of book!Intended as a jokey present, just right especially William's boxers!
Arrived next day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun souvenir, 3 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Wedding: William and Kate Dress-up Dolly Book (Royal Wedding 2011) (Paperback)
I bought this book as a present for an elderly lady who was delighted with it! She has kept it in the wrapper and gets it out from time to time to show her visitors who all find it great fun.

As another reviewer has already commented, it's a jokey book and I don't think it's seriously meant as a dress-up book unless you're under ten. On the other hand, it's a lovely souvenir and probably the same price as a boring china mug!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars big wedding day bliss, 26 Jun 2011
By 
D. A. Hart (Cambridgeshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Wedding: William and Kate Dress-up Dolly Book (Royal Wedding 2011) (Paperback)
got this to keep the granddaughters amused while we grown ups watched the royal wedding. they loved it, we loved it!
keep your eyes peeled for the next edition - harry & cressida? worth every penny for the cover alone, great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wedding Fun, 2 Jun 2011
This review is from: Royal Wedding: William and Kate Dress-up Dolly Book (Royal Wedding 2011) (Paperback)
Books were given to granddaughters 5 and 7 and they had great fun. Although their Mother did all the cutting out as quite difficult for young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite funny, 12 Mar 2011
By 
Barneys mum (Chobham, Surrey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Wedding: William and Kate Dress-up Dolly Book (Royal Wedding 2011) (Paperback)
This is so awful it's funny, cardboard cutouts of William and Kate. The cloths are under the headings such as the royal engagement, yes the blue dress and dark suit. Then there is the society ball, a weekend in the country and so it goes on. The writing is in true Ladybird style. But keep it in wrappers and one day you might get your money back! I have just ordered extra copies it is a good give away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Learn from the U.S.A. and Canada, 6 Jun 2011
This review is from: Royal Wedding: William and Kate Dress-up Dolly Book (Royal Wedding 2011) (Paperback)
having been born and brought up in Canada, I have to say that they have the whole 'cut-out' business worked out to a 'T'. The dolls need to be push-out, much easier to manage than cutting around, especially for younger children, and perhaps more designs.

In fact, the idea of issuing them for the Royal Wedding was great but what about the rest of the year - I lived on cut-outs and there were so many designs to choose from - maybe a marketing thought for some clever individual, try and have a look at what they produce over the pond!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Royal Wedding: William and Kate Dress-up Dolly Book (Royal Wedding 2011)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews