Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2013
Excellent and up-to-date book. Don't hesitate to buy. Top 10 guides like this should be the norm.
You know exactly where to go when you want to find something out. The map is also easy to use and informative

On a side note, if you're going to Tallinn, check out the open air museum in Rocca al Mare. It's stretched over a huge area so it makes for a fantastic day. You can rent bikes at the ticket office too which is also great and definitely recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
This guide is perfect. Enough information without being overwhelmed. I have bought several more on the Baltic area looking forward to reading them all.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Does what it says - a handy pocket sized guide ideal for a brief trip. We only had a day there so it was perfect.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
This had all the information we needed to choose what to do in a four-day break - main sights, restaurants and walking tours. A handy size for pocket or bag.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Great little guide. Comprehensive insight into the main attractions, but also lots of information about bars in particular. I did find some repetition (for instance, there are effectively 2 sections on bars and pubs so you need to do a bit of cross-referencing) but it was more a case of getting used to a guide I hadn't previously bought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Arrived when expected. These guides are well laid out setting out the top places to visit all categorised. The maps are not very waterproof however. In the rain the water will seep in from the edge. We found the odd thing that people may want to consider are missing - however not everything could be listed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Switching between numbered text entries and map locations nigh on impossible. Content for tourist attractions competent, restaurant reviews pretty good/accurate for the ones I visited.

Best option is read text, use google maps, mark location on paper map you take out with you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
The book is well laid out, nicely illustrated and has a lot of useful information, however, most of the information can be also found in free tourist information brochures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Excellent travel guides, I now have 4 different cities, all by DK Eyewitness. Well recommended for culture, history, food & drink, shopping & touristy things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
I was only in Tallin for one day and found this quide very useful, straight forward to use and easy to follow directions and maps
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)