Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is really nice if you want to know how to sew herbs, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Herb Garden for Cooks (Paperback)
This book is really nice if you want to know how to sew herbs, how to mix them together in different pots, how to care for them through the whole year, and how to dry or keep them in the freezer and even how to use them in sauces and cook them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Herb Garden for Cooks (Paperback)
Excellent book full of tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, very informative, handy size. Can't put the book down!, 8 July 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Greater Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Herb Garden for Cooks (Paperback)
Great little book with great ideas, very informative, even bought seeds for the herbal teas to try! Some of the recipes look easy enough too. Totally blown away with this book and keeps me quiet for a while :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything for the first time herb grower, 30 Jun 2014
By 
lr (Newnham on Severn) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Herb Garden for Cooks (Paperback)
Having moved to a house with a large garden, I wanted a herb garden, which I've never had the space for before. But being a compli novice, I didn't know where to start. This book gives you all you need about growing, preservation and use, including some lovely-sounding recipes that I'm looking forward to trying out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good to have before starting to spend, 25 July 2014
By 
C. Corbett (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Herb Garden for Cooks (Paperback)
Good to have before starting to spend. using for reference, not reading and it is informative. A good buy, very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and useful, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Herb Garden for Cooks (Paperback)
This is a very informative book with nice illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. J. Griffiths (U. K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Herb Garden for Cooks (Paperback)
I want to start my own herb garden and bought this book for information on how to use them in cooking very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Herb Garden for Cooks (Paperback)
This is a great little book & covers everything I needed to know & more.
As it is "pocket" sized it is handy to have around the kitchen. It also fits through the letterbox so no fear of missing the delivery.
As its small however, the only slight downside is the wording in the book is also small, although probably more to with with my middle aged eyesight!

Definitely would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The book of my dreams, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Herb Garden for Cooks (Paperback)
I bought this book to help me start my herb garden. It's just arrived and I love it! It's a small book but it's packed with helpful and inspiring tips and advice. Lots of great, instructive photographs throughout and a recipes section I'm dying to try. Makes me want to grow the herbs just to try the recipes. It even tells you how to store and get the most from your herbs after all the hard work growing them. They give you ideas on how to use them in food and what they taste like. Ideal when you're deciding what to grow and I may try herbs I've never eaten before, based on their descriptions here.
It's not what you'd call an intensive book on gardening, and that's what I like about it. It gives you lots of advice on different types of herbs and where to grow them. It's practical and covers everything you need to know to get started. I feel confident and inspired!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little book, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Herb Garden for Cooks (Paperback)
My wife spotted this in the high street and liked it so I Amazon'ed it for a bargain price. It covers everything I didn't know I needed to know about herbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Herb Garden for Cooks
The Herb Garden for Cooks by Jeff Cox (Paperback - 2 April 2012)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews