Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A class above the other guides
This is a beaufifully produced guide with hardback cover, glossy paper and magnificent colour maps and photographs. If you are cruising, this book contains a mountain of information to enable you to judge which on shore excursions are worth taking. The Lonely Planet Guide might be better if you are a back packer planning to spend days or weeks on an island but it comes...
Published on 26 Dec. 2009 by A. Owen

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dissapointing
Very picture rich book, sensible plasic cover holds back wear damage,but did not give me the degree of information I expected regarding the destinations, I found once I was on my cruise that the Fodors caribbean guide, which another passenger lent me was more useful to someone who had never set foot on some of the islands and it had a degree of cruise ship berth...
Published on 21 Feb. 2011 by R. Weks


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness, 26 Jan. 2014
By 
T. Monteath (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I look at all the guide books before buying one. How often I end up with DK Eyewitness!
I like the size, the masses of photos, and how easy it is to read. Would mention its quite
heavy but then it has everything you need in it. I was on a cruise, visiting many many
islands and was ideal. If you are a budget backpacker it may not be your choice otherwise
I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy but good, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Agree with other reviews that this is a heavy book & if you were only going to 1 island I wouldn't bother as you'd only use a fraction of the book. I'm fortunate enough to be sailing amongst quite a few of the islands so will find room in my hold luggage. Certainly up to the usual DK standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Guide To The Caribbean, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Caribbean (Paperback)
Excellent write up ---- found it very useful when staying in St Lucia . Good overall tips on staying in the Caribbean & the key interest spots. Our hotel Bay Gardens Beach Resort was excellent.Very friendly --- well organised .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written and illustrated, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has been a wonderful tool for us to use. Since purchasing this book we have been on two cruises which stopped
at different islands on the Carilbbean and it has been good to be able to refer to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the DK travel guides. All you need to know and more! One downer is the weight of the book when you taking it out for the day! Wish you could take out the relevant pages like a file??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Caribbean travel guide book, 18 Jan. 2012
Good quality informative Caribbean Travel Guide. Arrived in good time but rather heavy to take on the trip. Photocopied relevant pages and took them instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not for us, 27 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Caribbean (Paperback)
Not really what we were looking for. Not much off the beaten track in this. Rough guide would be better but it is a bit out of date at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not that useful, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn't really help when trying to decide where to go in the Caribbean . Some useful stuff but you will get more from a holiday brochure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Holiday preparation!, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Caribbean (Paperback)
This is a clear and full descriptive book. Easy to read and to find specific information. It is small enough to carry on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness Travel Guide, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are my favourite worldwide guides. They are full of lovely photographs. Lots of information on places and things to visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Caribbean
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Caribbean by Collectif (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2013)
Used & New from: £5.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews