Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book and explore the country - it is beautiful!
I just LOVE Dorling Kindersley Travel Guides. They are not only really helpful when you are visiting the towns, cities and villages of Switzerland but, because of the copious number of colourful photos, diagrams and maps - almost a thing of beauty!

This volume covers all of the larger places you want to visit - Luzern, Geneva, Basel etc but also all of the...
Published 8 months ago by Uncle Barbar

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a few pretty pictures but as a travel guide pretty useless
a few pretty pictures but as a travel guide pretty useless. I have had more useful Eyewitness guides so suspect it is because it covers the whole of switzerland rather than a bit of it. Hence many significant places are covered by a sentence only e.g. around Lake Maggiore.
Published 9 months ago by Dr R.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book and explore the country - it is beautiful!, 25 Aug. 2014
By 
Uncle Barbar (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Switzerland (Flexibound)
I just LOVE Dorling Kindersley Travel Guides. They are not only really helpful when you are visiting the towns, cities and villages of Switzerland but, because of the copious number of colourful photos, diagrams and maps - almost a thing of beauty!

This volume covers all of the larger places you want to visit - Luzern, Geneva, Basel etc but also all of the smaller ones too. Having visited Switzerland on a number of occassions it is this book I come back to for recommendations - and Luzern, Spiez, Thun, Interlaken and Lauterbrunnen amongst my favourite. That last one - Lauterbrunnen is absolutely wonderful with many places easily reached from there - and all in this book. I particularly like all the details of places to visit and see in each area and then in each town - with plenty of detail of places to eat or stay also (with opening times etc)

Buy this book and explore the country - it is beautiful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for planning a trip to various places in Switzerland, 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Switzerland (Flexibound)
Beautiful pictures! Love the detail on everything from restaurants to places to see. It was extremely handy on planning the trip, and we visited several of the recommended places on restaurants and out of the way visits and were totally in agreement with the book's description.It's a great book if you are going to visit several areas of Switzerland. Down side is that is a very heavy book to carry when traveling, especially due to icarry on luggage weight restrictions. I would love to see the same detail in a series of books broken down by area which would make it a lot easier to carry when traveling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Travel guide to Switzerland, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Switzerland (Flexibound)
It is a very useful guide and well illustrated which we used for our visit to Montreux and Geneva recently. However compared to the DK travel guide to Japan it lacked local detail and maps for the area we were visiting. Even so we rate DK amongst the best and have used their books for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good guide for holiday makers, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Switzerland (Flexibound)
A good guide for holiday makers. Picked out several places to visit on basis of recomendations in this book and all lived up to promise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Guide, 4 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Switzerland (Flexibound)
Very useful during a recent caravan trip to Switzerland; provided information for planning trips to towns and attractions in the Swiss Alps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Switzerland (Flexibound)
Really good book as always from DK +++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Switzerland (Flexibound)
excellent as new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Switzerland (Flexibound)
Not used book yet, but very informative and will be useful on hol in Switzerland. Have used several of eyewitness books and they are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Switzerland (Flexibound)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... the DK Eyewitness Travel Guides as they are the best., 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Switzerland (Flexibound)
I always buy the DK Eyewitness Travel Guides as they are the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Switzerland
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Switzerland by Ulrich Schwendimann (Flexibound - 1 July 2013)
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews