Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 July 2013
Wonderful photos, maps, descriptions and explanations. This book provided us with many ideas and helpful information during our drive through the north of Spain.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
We hope to visit Bilbao & Picos de Europa,next year,which are well covered in this guide. We have purchased many of Dorling Kindersley Guides and have never been disappointed. They are very well put together and easy to use.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Typical D/K quality although a littel on the heavy side to be carried outside. Bought as background and support reading prior to a visit to Santiago de Compestela it did everything that it promised
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
I like these guides for their illustrations and photographs as well as their clear layouts. They are my guidebook of choice wherever I go. They are also not so large that they can't be carried around
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
We are delighted with our guide to Northern Spain and plan to use it next year. In the meantime we have lent it to a friend who has now planned their holiday using the information contained in your excellent guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
A good overview of the regions. For a first time visitor to Northern Spain it has given me a good overview of attractions and places to visit. I would have liked camp sites to be included too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Lots of information about an extensive area. Obviously not as detailed as more specific guides but a good starting point to get some ideas of where to go if you do not know the area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Very pleased with this book. Lots of useful information we couldn't find elsewhere. Would recommend this to anyone going to the region for the first time. Well worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Fast delivery but the book is not really detailed enough. Thought it would have more detail than the Spain book as it only dealt with northern Spain but it doesn't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
This is a brilliant guide. The star rating system is very helpful in getting the best experience on touring holiday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)