Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Northern Spain (Paperback)
Wonderful photos, maps, descriptions and explanations. This book provided us with many ideas and helpful information during our drive through the north of Spain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent travel guides, 5 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Northern Spain (Paperback)
I like these guides for their illustrations and photographs as well as their clear layouts. They are my guidebook of choice wherever I go. They are also not so large that they can't be carried around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD STUFF, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Northern Spain (Paperback)
Typical D/K quality although a littel on the heavy side to be carried outside. Bought as background and support reading prior to a visit to Santiago de Compestela it did everything that it promised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good as far as it goes, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Northern Spain (Paperback)
Usual high quality of DK Eyewitness guides. Very helpful, though for travelling around and exploring only the main cities and towns are explicitly mentioned. I had expected more details of some important and interesting smaller towns I visited on my car journey.
"Northern Spain" is a bit of a misnomer because the guide deals essentially with the coastal regions and doesn't venture far inland apart from a few of the major cities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness Northern Spain, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Northern Spain (Paperback)
Very pleased with this book. Lots of useful information we couldn't find elsewhere. Would recommend this to anyone going to the region for the first time. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Guide with lots of information and pictures, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Northern Spain (Paperback)
A good overview of the regions. For a first time visitor to Northern Spain it has given me a good overview of attractions and places to visit. I would have liked camp sites to be included too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Northern Spain, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Northern Spain (Paperback)
This is a brilliant guide. The star rating system is very helpful in getting the best experience on touring holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last a book on Northern Spain., 1 Oct 2013
By 
W. Martin (Planet Earth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Northern Spain (Paperback)
We are delighted with our guide to Northern Spain and plan to use it next year. In the meantime we have lent it to a friend who has now planned their holiday using the information contained in your excellent guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Guide, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Northern Spain (Paperback)
I bought this for a trip later in the year. I have a number of the DK Guides and this one is equally as good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Northern Spain
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Northern Spain by Collectif (Paperback - 1 May 2013)
9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews