Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars42
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2015
I bought this to go with the Michelin map. The DK guide books are excellent and this is no exception. It tells you everything you need to know about the Loire. Suggestions about where to eat and stay, places of interest and many off the beaten track suggestions. It gives some tour options so you can drive a lot or a little depending what you feel like. It gives opening dates and times, special events and lots of ideas for free trips. I would recommend this to anyone going to the Loire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
Bought before trip to Loire, good maps and useful comments to plan day trips out with.Will stay in the car for future use.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
You just can't beat DK travel guides. I love them good balance between educational content and useful guidance. The best bit is they have fantastic images and include 'walking guides' that also show you the image of what you should be looking at. I swear by these and use them everytime we go somewhere new. Best travel guides on the planet... Fact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2011
The DK books are superb and I find them most use in planning a holiday in an area. The level of detail is just about right to make sure expectations are correct. we bought the Brittany and Loire Valley books and are pleased with both. There are maps inside the covers but not the separate detailed large maps you sometimes find in guide books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Perfectly explained all the Loire area, with great historical references and top tips. Excellent guide! and perfect area to visit not far away from the UK. We stayed at Tours and it really is a nice small city.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Wonderful place to visit. A lot to see and therefore could be expensive. The guide helped plan the visits and filled in gaps as not all the chateaux have English information available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
The travel guide has been a great help, I already have 4 or 5 books on the area but this is exceptional and have found more things to do and see while on holiday this year
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
we used this book every day and the town walks were a great way to see many of the landmarks. although the chateau listed in the book looked great places to visit there were over 70 in the area we stayed and ended up going to one not mentioned but equally as interesting. we used the ideas for say the vineyard tours in conjunction with the Pay-de-la-Loire michelin regional map and this worked very well.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
If you're going to the Loire valley this is a 'must-have' guide book. It gives you all the detail you need about places of interest to help you plan your trip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
This book has all the details you need to compliment our holiday in the Loire.

Would recommend to anyone travelling as we are for the first time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)