Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed full of detailed information and pictures
Have been looking at my garden for a long time and wishing I knew how to even start with it. This book starts off with a whole section on planning your garden, and how best to go about it. After that there are detailed drawings, photos and paragraphs on how to look after individual plants, from planting them to pruning them, and also a list of some more popular varieties...
Published 23 months ago by AvisCantrix

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed!
The edition sent was a much older one than the one advertised. Very disappointed!
Published 8 months ago by MMS


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed full of detailed information and pictures, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Gardening (Hardcover)
Have been looking at my garden for a long time and wishing I knew how to even start with it. This book starts off with a whole section on planning your garden, and how best to go about it. After that there are detailed drawings, photos and paragraphs on how to look after individual plants, from planting them to pruning them, and also a list of some more popular varieties of certain plants which have their attributes listed. They have sections on how to deal with broader categories such as 'fruit trees' and others, and even have information on how to put together raised beds, water gardens, etc. As a beginner, this book will guide me well for a very long time I would imagine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the new gardener, 2 Jan. 2014
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Gardening (Hardcover)
I'm new to having my own garden and really didn't know where to start. My dad (a keen gardener), bought me this as a Christmas gift and it's perfect. The sections are easily laid out to both read through all together and find specific items when you need to. The pictures are great and the captions match perfectly. My dad also has this book and he as a more experienced gardener finds it really helpful just to find small things he can't remember.

Would definitely recommend this to any other newbie gardener like me, or just as the staple book in your gardening collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best reference book, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Gardening (Hardcover)
this book was recommended to me by the team at Royal Botanical Gardens Edinburgh where i have been studying horticulture - its a great reference book on all key topics of gardening...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every gardener needs this book!, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Gardening (Hardcover)
My husband (a very keen amateur gardener) was delighted with this book. It is extremely comprehensive and contains everything you need to know about gardening!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gardening book, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Gardening (Hardcover)
Excellent all round information for the enthusiastic gardener or like me horticulturist about to take level 2 exams soon. Contains everything you need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only gardening book you'll ever need!, 27 Jan. 2013
By 
James (Newcastle upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Gardening (Hardcover)
Anyone who enjoys gardening will love this book. It cover every topic imaginable and is an invaluable source of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic present for a gardening lover, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Gardening (Hardcover)
Fantastic present for a gardening lover, great book and arrived in good time for the birthday. My boyfriend is training to be a gardener and has found this collection of books really useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rhs enclopedia of gardening, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Gardening (Hardcover)
i bought this as a present from a new gardener . one of the best reference books i know off covering all aspects of gardening usually £35 so a great price here for £14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly encyclopaedic!, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Gardening (Hardcover)
I'm really looking forward to working my way through this book. Really great content, and wonderful D&K format. I hope it isn't going out of print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the help you could possibly need., 19 Feb. 2013
By 
P. J. T. Dicken (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Gardening (Hardcover)
An overwhelming detailing of many and all aspects of the everyday garden. Great for the novice. Impossible to read in bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RHS Encyclopedia of Gardening
RHS Encyclopedia of Gardening by Christopher Brickell (Hardcover - 1 Nov. 2012)
£28.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews