Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great help, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS What Plant Where Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
This book is a huge help for me. I have a large garden with lots of very wet areas, some clay, some chalk and woodland. This book makes it so easy to browse suitable plants for every tricky place. Highly recommended and would make a wonderful gift for a keen gardener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very informative, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS What Plant Where Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
great book , a christmas present for my mum and she loves it , shes going to study it and revamp her garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good reference book for both experienced and inexperienced gardeners, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS What Plant Where Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
I bought two as presents and then, having seen them I decided to buy one for myself, but was given one before I did so. Very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS What Plant Where Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
SUCH A GREAT HELP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS What Plant Where Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the inquisitive plant grower, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS What Plant Where Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
A perfect reference book for all amateur gardeners. It's easy to know what you like but less easy to know where you should plant it. This book gives the answers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book., 25 April 2014
By 
M. Parker (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS What Plant Where Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
A beuatifully presented and informative book.It will be extremely useful.Also purchased one as a gift for a fellow entusiastic gardener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What Plant Where, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS What Plant Where Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
It will eliminate guess work for purchasing plants. Good for referencing and I liked the idea of the different chapters. Prince was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great price for this book., 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS What Plant Where Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Addresses all those difficult spots one can find in gardens and suggests the plants that would work in those situations. Clear and concise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant reference book, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS What Plant Where Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
An excellent reference book, as one would expect from the RHS. The colour plates are very clear and the advice given is very useful. I was looking for a collection of climbing plants to cover a new thirty-five feet long garden fence yesterday and was able to make a comprehensive list to take to the Garden Centre. They didn't have all the plants I needed in stock, but I had enough details for the Centre to order them for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RHS What Plant Where Encyclopedia
RHS What Plant Where Encyclopedia by Dk (Hardcover - 1 Oct 2013)
17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews