Customer Reviews


22 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value as always, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy (Flexibound)
I love these DK travel books - they're lovely to use before, during and after a trip. Lots of information and pictures. Chose this one as we're travelling around Italy this year (despite the fact that I already have several on specific cities, ie Rome, Florence etc) - packed full of useful information and around £6 less than in the shops - very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible for Italy, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy (Flexibound)
I was so happy when I received this book! DK has very good travel books, this one is no different. It has info, pictures, maps, history. The only downside is that it's brief on each place. But you can't have everything! It DOES cover most of Italy....I'd say to get the book as a source of planning out your trip and expecting what to see. You might also want to complement it with a TOP 10 book from DK about the specific place you will be traveling to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yet with enough detail to plan a number of tours in this beautiful, art-rich country, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy (Flexibound)
Clear and concise, yet with enough detail to plan a number of tours in this beautiful, art-rich country. It will be a source of inspiration through the winter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She absolutely loved it and found all the information up to date ..., 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy (Flexibound)
Bought this as a birthday gift for a friend who was going travelling around Italy. She absolutely loved it and found all the information up to date and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on., 15 Nov. 2014
By 
Graham Richard Carter (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy (Flexibound)
Just what we need for our road trip next year, looks as good as the Spanish and French ones which we already have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good detail though, 23 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy (Flexibound)
A bit heavier/chunkier than I expect so ok to use prior to travel but too heavy to take with. Good detail though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy (Flexibound)
I always love theses DK Books they are always so informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy (Flexibound)
Bought for daughter's holiday in Italy by train. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, comprehensive guidebook, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy (Flexibound)
Excellent, comprehensive guidebook at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy (Flexibound)
perfect, was a great help for our tour !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy by Collectif (Flexibound - 1 Oct. 2013)
£17.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews