Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent guide
This was one of five guides to Paris that I recently bought, since my daughter has moved to live there and I will be visiting soon, and I thought this would help us both find our way around. This was the guide that I liked best.

A very detailed guide, with lots of fascinating background information as well as visitor information. Lavish illustrations and an...
Published 15 months ago by IF

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful if you're exploring Paris in depth
Very comprehensive but quite bulky / heaving for just one city. Useful if you're exploring Paris in depth.
Published 9 months ago by Carli Thorpe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent guide, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Paris (Flexibound)
This was one of five guides to Paris that I recently bought, since my daughter has moved to live there and I will be visiting soon, and I thought this would help us both find our way around. This was the guide that I liked best.

A very detailed guide, with lots of fascinating background information as well as visitor information. Lavish illustrations and an excellent map. If I had to choose a single guide to take to Paris when I go, this would be it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 31 Oct. 2013
By 
D. A. G. Charles "Notabanker" (Cambridge, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Paris (Flexibound)
We have just returned from a week in Paris and found the book excellent. It is well illustrated and answered all our questions about where to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best there is., 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Paris (Flexibound)
I always buy these DK Eyewitness guides when I'm holidaying overseas. They're a convenient size, less wordy that Lonely Planet or Rough and their attractive layout is a pleasure to read rather than a necessary chore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bet Book on Paris, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Paris (Flexibound)
I bought this book but a much older version when I first went to Paris many many years ago, so when buying a Christmas present for a friend that was going to Paris for the first time, I knew which book they needed. I've also bought DK Eyewitness for other cities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paris, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Paris (Flexibound)
I bought this as a gift which was well received and used for planning a trip. The details were very helpful in getting the best out of a short day. I have other books in the same series, which is why I knew I could depend on the quality of this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They don't come any better!, 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Paris (Flexibound)
These are the best travel guides ever!
very useful the pull out street map.
good information about using public transport
interesting cultural information without being long winded!
highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Paris (Flexibound)
I found this invaluable when I went to Paris, far better than any of the other guide books I bought (which were quite a few), recommended to my friends who are travelling abroad :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars birthday present, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Paris (Flexibound)
My brother's partner was 60 and this was to take with them on a holiday for the birthday girl. It was much appreciated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for Paris, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Paris (Flexibound)
Just covers everything you need to know and see, great advice, ready for my next trip to catch up on new sights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best guide book, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Paris (Flexibound)
I found this the best guide book from a few I purchased. Easy to read & gives great information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Paris
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Paris by Collectif (Flexibound - 1 Oct. 2013)
Used & New from: £27.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews