Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness Travel Guide:London, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: London (Paperback)
I was extremely impressed with the very quick receipt of this product. It arrived in a matter of days and much ahead of the possible length of time slot. It was very well packed and in excellent condition.

These books are very readable and this one was published in 2014. Not only does it have many many photographs which give one an idea of what one will be seeing but also the directions to get there, including underground and bus routes which are invaluable to the visitor to London.

Although termed a 'soft back' it is much nearer a 'hard back' than a 'soft' one and has a wipe over cover as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guide, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: London (Paperback)
I have a number of DK guides. It was odd to buy one where the city was so familiar. I found it comprehensive and provided enough surprises to make the purchase worthwhile. A good choice for anyone visiting London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DK Travel guides, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: London (Paperback)
I was given the New York guide as a gift and found it a fantastic book. It was packed full of information, great maps and was easy to use. I bought the London guide for my parents and having looked at it, it's every bit as good. Would recommend these guides when travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANother excellent book from DK, 23 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. C. Wearn (Chislehurst Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: London (Paperback)
I love these books. This one is so packed full of useful information about places to visit in London. It has numerous excellent photos and a plastic covered pull-out map. Incredibly useful. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book for the trip in London, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: London (Paperback)
I bought this book when the Xmas and new year's day is coming. This book give a good instruction in detail. I use it save many time and find the right way to the right place. great job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my recommendation for travellers, 10 Nov 2013
By 
Teresa Szczepaniak "Tessa" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: London (Paperback)
It is very good travel guide, good description of every trip, you can follow it without wasting your time and money. Teresa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A happy sister - in -law, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: London (Paperback)
My wife's sister lives in Oxon, and asked for this book as a birthday present (on 4th. Oct.). As the book wasn't released until 1st. Oct ,& my wife was due to meet her in Central London on 3rd., it was great to receive the book here on the date of issue so that she could be presented with this part of her present when they met. To my wife & I, it seemed a very good value book, and the recipient is very impressed as far as we can understand. It gives a lot of detail which is not provided in similar books. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: London (Paperback)
good print quality, beautiful pictures, fantastic descriptions. It's really nice material for tourists who want to go to London for sightseeing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have book, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: London (Paperback)
A really interesting and useful book for anyone who wants to know about the geography and history of London. Everything you need is supplied- maps, street A-Z, area plans and labelled illustrations. As a guide book or just an enjoyable digest, I recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: London (Paperback)
Love this travel range. OUr daughter has moved nearer to London and is thrilled that she can seek out places to visit that may not be on the tourist route. We buy these books for every trip we take. Highly recommend them. Lovely walk ideas that show you house by house who lived where .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: London
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: London by M.Leapman (Paperback - 1 Oct 2013)
£10.48
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews