Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Aid fast
A useful and informative book especially for people
working with children. A definate plus using real children in the photos. I would recommend having
this book in the home, nursery, schools or anywhere
there are young people.
Published on 3 Sep 2009 by Ms. J. Paish

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not that great - very disappointed
This is quite a thin book which doesn't give that much in terms of helpful steps - the basics that you could google are there and then "take to a hospital" but t lacks practical info on what to do in lots of the circumstances or how to best check certain conditions - save your money and buy something more informative and useful - most of this book is taken up with...
Published 14 months ago by Mary M


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Aid fast, 3 Sep 2009
By 
Ms. J. Paish (The Cotswolds England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A useful and informative book especially for people
working with children. A definate plus using real children in the photos. I would recommend having
this book in the home, nursery, schools or anywhere
there are young people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Aid for babies, 5 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a lecturer in first aid and paediatric first aid. It is importent that I keep up with the latest pratices in first aid and that I can recomend books to my students. This is an easy to follow, and comprehensive, guide to all aspects of paediatric first aid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great First Aid Book, 7 Nov 2010
I got this book as we have recently had a baby and wanted to have something to hand to brush up on my First Aid skills. Since getting the book my husband has been on a First Aid course for babies and toddlers with the Red Cross and he was given this book as part of the course! It is very informative using lots of pictures as well as words to inforce what to do. There is also a helpful list on the edge of each page with quick steps on what to do in a situation. Very worth while getting if you need to know about First Aid for Children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, quick reference guide, 24 Mar 2009
This book is an invaluable guide for those unexpected accidents, very easy to look up items of need. Great for refreshing those rusty skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a first aid book to read in preparation for becoming a mum later this year. This book is great as it is clear and concise and easy to refer back to. Great price and arrived very quickly with free delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have, 22 Oct 2010
By 
Gemma Parkes (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Thankfully I've not yet had the need to refer to this book, but it looks EXTREMELY well laid out, with quick references to get to the page you need, excellent diagrams, and bullet points for each action needed to be taken. Topics seems very broad also, as you would expect. This item is therefore perfect for quick reference in any emergency situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars invaluable, 24 Aug 2010
By 
Mr. Capell Helm "mawihtec" (essex, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
every parent should have one of these covers all those nasty little prangs your darling child will get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Aid book for babies and children, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid for Babies and Children Fast (Paperback)
This book appears to be ideal - bought for my daughter's future parenthood which I am sure she will find invaluable and practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace of mind, 11 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It gives you peace of mind to have this book. There are very easy to follow instructions for all the most common incidences and emergences. Information is very easy to find so you can act fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an absolute necessity, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just purchased three of these, one for each of my daughter-in-laws and one for myself, as I feel that anyone looking after children should own some kind of first aid book, and this one is both easy to negotiate the contents with clear and precise instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Aid for Babies and Children Fast
First Aid for Babies and Children Fast by DK DK (Paperback - 1 Oct 2012)
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews