Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars for a small compact guide pretty good
Off to algarve and found main details all covered in this. When looking at main highlights, check some of the side notes, there are comments on some hidden gems- Lagos grotto boat trip would have been missed. Still use TripAdvisor etc to check out parking etc and look up other details, but you need something like this to known where to start
Published 7 months ago by A. Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok!
basic information, very visual, ok for a fast check, and some fast information around the place you visit. nothing for serious visits
Published 10 months ago by Dominik Gelada Rabiger


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars for a small compact guide pretty good, 15 May 2014
By 
A. Smith (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Algarve (Paperback)
Off to algarve and found main details all covered in this. When looking at main highlights, check some of the side notes, there are comments on some hidden gems- Lagos grotto boat trip would have been missed. Still use TripAdvisor etc to check out parking etc and look up other details, but you need something like this to known where to start
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book and reliable, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Algarve (Paperback)
We always get these travel books as a memento of our visit, it was good as usual but as it was our first holiday with our 7 mth old son we didn't get to go to all the recommended places or explore as far as we would have liked. Would highly recommend spending time in the Albufeira old town, wished we hadn't gone to Vilamoura, marina was disappointing, in terms of not much going on, restaurants were nice for lunch and ice creams, thankfully the beach made up for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Limited, but very helpful., 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We have used the DK Top 10 books in the past and find them to be very helpful, though somewhat limited (obviously). This was good for 'quick glance' sorts of things, but does not give a lot of depth of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive as always, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Algarve (Paperback)
These are the only books I buy when I travel they cover everything, very handy to look the odd thing up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book !, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Algarve (Paperback)
I enjoyed this book & it was helpful when I visited Algarve/Portugal over Easter.I recommend this book to a first time visitor.Enjoy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dk Eyewitness Algarve travel top ten!, 12 April 2014
By 
Mr. C. E. Elston (Uk Derby) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent up to date reference book all you need to know for firdt visit to the Algarve! Amazing price! Brillisnt book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Usual DK Top Ten quality, 4 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Algarve (Paperback)
This is the sixth Top Ten guide I've bought. All the others were for cities and so for a more condensed region. We werre visiting Tavira and I felt that this side of the Algarve was somewhat neglected. Nonetheless less what was there was excellent - as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book to take on holiday, 3 Mar 2014
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Algarve (Paperback)
Decide on the place you would like to visit and take the book with you then you don't miss anything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Algarve (Paperback)
basic information, very visual, ok for a fast check, and some fast information around the place you visit. nothing for serious visits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit too brief to be very useful, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In my opinion this book was a bit too brief to be very useful and the kindle version doesn't work as easily as a physical book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Algarve
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Algarve by Paul Bernhardt (Paperback - 3 Jun 2013)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews