Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sin City at it's best
I've recently come back from a trip to the USA and Las Vegas was an obvious destination. I was looking for a compact, easy to navigate, yet information packed guide to educate me on what to see/do/eat/drink/avoid, and this definitely didn't disappoint.

It's worth having a read through before you go just so you have an idea of how to plan your trip, but once the...
Published 12 months ago by L. Johnston

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubish
waste if money, now had to order another book. not enough information, facts, maps to small. all in all a bad buy
Published 13 months ago by carole eastwood


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sin City at it's best, 12 July 2013
By 
L. Johnston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Las Vegas (Paperback)
I've recently come back from a trip to the USA and Las Vegas was an obvious destination. I was looking for a compact, easy to navigate, yet information packed guide to educate me on what to see/do/eat/drink/avoid, and this definitely didn't disappoint.

It's worth having a read through before you go just so you have an idea of how to plan your trip, but once the bare bones are in place you can easily rely on this to fill in the gaps and make the most of every hour (and believe me, every hour is needed!)

The only issue I had with this book was completely self-inflicted. It had SO much information on the surrounding area that I felt that I missed out on what was to offer outside of the strip itself. Oh well, perhaps I'll just have to go back...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect book, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Las Vegas (Paperback)
Good book to read and have with you whilst travelling. Will be taking it with us when we travel. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Las Vegas (Paperback)
Shows the places to see & visit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Las Vegas (Paperback)
A excellent guide to the highlights of Las Vegas, it points out the best of the best in all areas restaurants, casino's and other attractions away from the strip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 5 Mar 2014
By 
A. Petrie ""Posh Chick"" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Las Vegas (Paperback)
The book has lots of useful information which will help me decide what I'm going to do in Las Vegas. The top 10 pages are great and I will enjoy visiting these sights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubish, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Las Vegas (Paperback)
waste if money, now had to order another book. not enough information, facts, maps to small. all in all a bad buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Las Vegas
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Las Vegas by Connie Emerson (Paperback - 2 April 2013)
5.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews