Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little guide for San Francisco, 31 May 2013
By 
Mr. D. Patel "depakp" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: San Francisco (Paperback)
SO I have just finished using this book to organise our 2 day trip to San Francisco. It has a lot of useful information in it, but I skimmed over certain items as I did not need to worry about them. I aimed for sights and restaurants. After a thorough read, I was able to find all the information I needed. I used the maps which come with the book, and also used some web browsing and reading reviews online. This book was a great place to start and finish as there are far too many things to do, and too many websites to pick from.

I would highly recommend this to anyone who will be going to San Francisco and need a travel guide to get started.

Well worth the investment. Now we have another DK guide for our collection of places we've been. Nice little collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential guide, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: San Francisco (Paperback)
I love everything about this guide - I have more detailed guide books but this is perfect for getting to the heart of what you need to see in San Francisco (or anywhere in fact - all the the top ten guides are great). It's also easy to slip in your pocket when you are out and about. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DK guide, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just another great guide from a great publisher. It gives a good snapshot of San Francisco for the tourist. Easy download to Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Handbook, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: San Francisco (Paperback)
Not going to San Francisco till 2014, but this Guide really helps to plan our four days there. One slight criticism is that I find the transport map is rather small print and not easy to follow. The size of book will make it easy to carry and consult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Judi W, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with my purchase very informative and useful on my kindle.Hotels and resturants and maps particularly useful.also things to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide book, 27 Jan 2014
By 
J. Alker (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommended, easy to follow. Haven't used it as yet but seems to cover everything one needs. Handy to use on kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sufficient guidebook for traveller, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Prompt delivery and good quality. Contents are sufficient for travellers who are going to SF for one or two weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: San Francisco (Paperback)
Enjoyable book to read and to take with us while travelling. Read the reviews before purchasing. Cant go wrong buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All you need for a great trip to San Francisco, 12 July 2013
By 
L. Johnston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: San Francisco (Paperback)
I've recently come back from a trip to the USA and San Francisco was always going to be on the cards. I was looking for a compact, easy to navigate, yet information packed guide to educate me on what to see/do/eat/drink/avoid, and this definitely didn't disappoint.

It's worth having a read through before you go just so you have an idea of how to plan your trip, but once the bare bones are in place you can easily rely on this to fill in the gaps and make the most of every hour.

I only had four days in which to enjoy the city and I've come back feeling that I've not missed out on anything crucial - very important when you're not sure if/when you'll be back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quick reference, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: San Francisco (Paperback)
Once again an ideal reference book to carry with you when exploring the town. Maps and tips very useful, especially when combined with the DK Eyewitness California guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: San Francisco
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: San Francisco by Jeffrey Kennedy (Paperback - 1 Mar 2013)
Used & New from: 4.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews