Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Mary Berry recipe book.....never fails.
Mary Berry is the queen of cooks. All her recipes work and that's the most important thing. This new book is great, it has step by step pictures and lots of tips, it really is like having Mary looking over you whilst you cook giving you a helping hand. There are lovely new recipes which I look forward to trying very soon along with a couple of classics. All in all a...
Published 28 days ago by JustMoi

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I didn't like this book all much as I liked Mary's baking ...
I didn't like this book all much as I liked Mary's baking book. I found some of the recipes a little fussy. Just not for me.
Published 27 days ago by ria29


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Mary Berry recipe book.....never fails., 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks The Perfect (Hardcover)
Mary Berry is the queen of cooks. All her recipes work and that's the most important thing. This new book is great, it has step by step pictures and lots of tips, it really is like having Mary looking over you whilst you cook giving you a helping hand. There are lovely new recipes which I look forward to trying very soon along with a couple of classics. All in all a great book that will be used a lot and will have a special spot in my kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is one of the best cookery books I have bought recently, 25 Sep 2014
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks The Perfect (Hardcover)
The last thing I needed was another Mary Berry book. However, I was tempted. This is one of the best cookery books I have bought recently. What makes it different is the detail given to the recipes. I have been cooking for over forty years and when a recipe doesn't work, I've never really known why. Last year, I went on a cookery course for the day and realised just how poor cookery books are at taking the guess work out of cooking. I have had Cooks the Perfect for a week and have made four of the recipes. They were all delicious, the ingredients were easy to buy and best of all the instructions were clear, easy to follow and very detailed. I wish all cookery books were like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab cook book, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks The Perfect (Hardcover)
This book is a really easy to follow cook book with helpful hints. Beautifully photographed, a lovely mixture of recipes, starters, mains desserts, curries, its really a must have for those who love to cook. It would work for beginners too - well worth the money in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another Berry classic, 2 Sep 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Donaldson "MaggieD" (oxford, oxfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full of great, achievable recipes that make you long to get your pinny on and get into the kitchen. First to cook? Hmm, I think the Venison Cottage Pie and the Blueberry and Lime Drizzle Cake. Thanks Mary, you really are the brst
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow recipes which give foolproof results, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks The Perfect (Hardcover)
Her usual down to earth, easy to follow recipes which give foolproof results. By only slight concern is the statement all recipes are new - being a complete fan and having most if not all her previous books some are very much like previous ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent book - ive been following the recipes and done at least one a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry Cooks the Perfect, 3 Sep 2014
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks The Perfect (Hardcover)
Excellent product. Probably don't need another cook book if you have this one. Delivery well on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BERRY PERFECT, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks The Perfect (Hardcover)
Different but invaluable for ideas, MARY BERRY ALWAYS A GOOD READ AND FULL OF INSPIRATION
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks The Perfect (Hardcover)
May Berry's cookbooks are a delight to use, always wonderful and clear instructions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
By 
Cagsey. (Shipley, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks The Perfect (Hardcover)
As always fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry Cooks The Perfect
Mary Berry Cooks The Perfect by Mary Berry (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2014)
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews