Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of info, but heavy for travelling with
This guide relly has everything you'd want in a guide, except it's heavy if you want to take it with you. I'll probably just take the pages of the places I'll visit..
Published 9 months ago by carolvfonseca

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars faulty kindle version
This kindle version is very disappointing as there are sections of text missing, poor links etc when read on the Kindle Fire. I requested a delivered copy to my IPad Kindle, via Manage your Kindle, but it will not upload. Looks as if there needs to be attention to the Kindle version to make it acceptable.
Published 11 months ago by A. Baker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of info, but heavy for travelling with, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to India (Paperback)
This guide relly has everything you'd want in a guide, except it's heavy if you want to take it with you. I'll probably just take the pages of the places I'll visit..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC FOR ME BETTER THAN LONELY:::::::::::::, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to India (Paperback)
ALMOST EVERYTHING ABOUT INDIA WONDERFUL PHOTOS REAL OPINIONS AND MANY ADVICES that are absolutely interesting if you want to found the real india
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for checking out the places I wish to visit, 28 July 2014
By 
Ant (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to India (Paperback)
Off to India later this year. Great for checking out the places I wish to visit, and helpful info about the country and what to expect. And the price is fantastic - I bought two books on India for recommended price on one - the other was the Eyewitness guide, which scores on illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to India (Paperback)
Very comprehensive on the golden triangle / Varanasi - can't comment further. A rough guide is essential if you want to get the most out many places - it's especially handy in India!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars On first glance it seems a typically thorough and accurate ..., 9 Aug 2014
By 
W. Osborne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to India (Paperback)
On first glance it seems a typically thorough and accurate Rough Guide. Shame there is not one just for North India as this is too heavy to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars faulty kindle version, 17 Jan 2014
By 
A. Baker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This kindle version is very disappointing as there are sections of text missing, poor links etc when read on the Kindle Fire. I requested a delivered copy to my IPad Kindle, via Manage your Kindle, but it will not upload. Looks as if there needs to be attention to the Kindle version to make it acceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't Wait To Read It, 10 Mar 2014
By 
John Matthews (Bray Co Wicklow Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to India (Paperback)
At a first glance this looks like an amazing guide to an amazing country.
We do not leave until November so i will have lots of time to look it over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to India (Paperback)
Very good guide book. I like Rough Guides more than other guide books. It is a heavy book to take with you but covers the whole country well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rough Guide to India
The Rough Guide to India by Shafik Meghji (Paperback - 1 Oct 2013)
£10.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews