Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for young lego fans
My son is 7 and he loved learning more about the characters in his favourite wii game "Lego Batman 2" - the wording is simple to understand. There is not a story to follow as such, just snippets of information. Overall he was happy with the book.
Published 13 months ago by K. Goode

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars text too small
Downloaded on kindle app on phone for my son to read but text too small to read and no way to make it larger!
Published 9 months ago by S. REID


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for young lego fans, 19 July 2013
By 
K. Goode (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Heroes in Action (LEGO DC Super Heroes, Level 2) (Hardcover)
My son is 7 and he loved learning more about the characters in his favourite wii game "Lego Batman 2" - the wording is simple to understand. There is not a story to follow as such, just snippets of information. Overall he was happy with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars text too small, 16 Nov 2013
By 
S. REID - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Downloaded on kindle app on phone for my son to read but text too small to read and no way to make it larger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My boy liked it only to see different lego parts, tho he was very interested I reckon they could have made the short stories more interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book was brilliant, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We really enjoyed reading about the Batmobile and Batman' s fight against the villains such as Two-Face and The Joker. The diagrams were exciting !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes in Action (LEGO DC Super Heroes, Level 2) (Hardcover)
THOUGHT IT WAS A DVD BUT WHEN IT CAME I REALIZED IT WAS A BOOK, NEVER THE LESS MY SON IS REALLY HAPPY...HE IS A MEGA LEGO BATMAN FAN AND I THOUGHT IT WAS GOOD TO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps attention and good for learning to read, 29 April 2013
By 
K. Crockett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes in Action (LEGO DC Super Heroes, Level 2) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 4 year old who is mad on lego. He starts school in September and I wanted to try and start him looking at words as I point and read. I have some of the pre-level one books as well but as he likes lego, it is easier getting him to look at the words and the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More like a book of adverts!, 21 Mar 2013
By 
LornaA (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes in Action (LEGO DC Super Heroes, Level 2) (Hardcover)
As you would expect this book has lots of photos of the Lego Batman 2 game characters, however its laid out not in a story but heres a picture of superman, batman etc with a sentence about them. Then it moves into double page pictures of the Lego sets, eg heres Catwoman on her Catcycle shes stolen a diamond etc, if you are familiar with the Lego Batman products or own any of them I'm sure you will recognise the photos from the boxes, its a bit lazy to throw them together and call it a book, it's more like an advert to buy more lego. I was expecting a story book, my 4 year old likes it, but from an adult point of view a bit pointless and non-engaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heroes in Action.., 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes in Action (LEGO DC Super Heroes, Level 2) (Hardcover)
I bought this for two reasons, one for myself as a comic collector a little diverse from the norm and secondly but more importantly to enhance my granchildrens reading.

As they know these superheroes the text and wording help them identify reading as being fun and not something you have to do because the teacher tells you to.

I have many other type reader books of this kind and all my grandchildren love picking up and browsing through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heroes in Action (LEGO DC Super Heroes, Level 2)
Heroes in Action (LEGO DC Super Heroes, Level 2) by Victoria Taylor (Hardcover - 1 Feb 2013)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews