Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent workbook
It has given my eleven year old much boost with his maths by practising just 10 mns every day. As his school doesnt beleive in giving kids homework, i find 10 mns is manageable both for my son and i. He is much much better with his times tables now and his fractions and divisions and more . Will be buying another set to practise on this summer. My son is not a fan of...
Published 16 months ago by sylvie

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 10 mins a day maths
I like the concept behind this book but some of the questions are not well written and can be confusing also my 9 year old sister who I bought this book for would rather work out questions set by me than use the book
Published 2 months ago by hannah


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent workbook, 17 May 2013
This review is from: 10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 9-11 (Reissues Education 2014) (Paperback)
It has given my eleven year old much boost with his maths by practising just 10 mns every day. As his school doesnt beleive in giving kids homework, i find 10 mns is manageable both for my son and i. He is much much better with his times tables now and his fractions and divisions and more . Will be buying another set to practise on this summer. My son is not a fan of homework but 10 mns a day he doesn't mind. It will help him keep a fresh mind on basic maths when he start secondary school which is really important. Thank you so much for these books, I would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maths for lazy kids, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 9-11 (Reissues Education 2014) (Paperback)
This is fantastic for lazy child who thinks they are wasting time. The timer is really useful for each page to time them self how long it takes to do two pages. The questions are varied and my daughter does it admit it does not take long or drag on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 9-11 (Reissues Education 2014) (Paperback)
I really like the fact hat the timer is included on the book and my son can do it himself. He feels like he's in charge!

Excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea adding a novelty value to some maths revision, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 9-11 (Reissues Education 2014) (Paperback)
Our 10 year old thought this was a fun book and started about it eagerly. The 10 minute timer is a great idea and she works like a little eager beaver watching the clock to try and 'cram' as much as she can into her time. Good quality appropriate questions for her age too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great timed mini maths test, 3 Jun 2014
By 
C. J. Auyeung - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 9-11 (Reissues Education 2014) (Paperback)
I love the timer. It's a gimmick, but it works and keeps the child motivated. It covers a nice spectrum of maths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy with this, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 9-11 (Reissues Education 2014) (Paperback)
I have bought loads of these, I am happy with this product as described, there is nothing more to add
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Revision for Kids, 31 Mar 2014
By 
K. A. Howat "Kazza64" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 9-11 (Reissues Education 2014) (Paperback)
My son needed some revision from school and these books were just the ticket. Bought the whole set and would recommend them to anyone who needs to consolidate their learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maths improvement, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 9-11 (Reissues Education 2014) (Paperback)
Great in price and great to help children develop in this subject and the additional timer that comes with it is a great way for timing a child would recommend to others who have children and want to help them improve in this subject
Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great strategy to encourage maths practice, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 9-11 (Reissues Education 2014) (Paperback)
The 10 minute timer on this book has really encouraged having a go. It seems that just have a go for 10 minutes feels achievable, often going on a little longer than the 10 minutes. Good illustrations and examples to encourage. Impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 9-11 (Reissues Education 2014) (Paperback)
My son likes the fact it's 10 mins ..!! However now he can't wait to see how many he can so in 10 mins I took this to show his teacher she thought it was good too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 9-11 (Reissues Education 2014)
10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 9-11 (Reissues Education 2014) by Carol Vorderman (Paperback - 17 Jan 2013)
3.83
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews