Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a little course in sewing
excellent step to step instructions from sewing techniques, tools needed and things to make. this book has inspired me to sew confidently
Published 19 months ago by michelle backley

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not very useful
Mist of the stuff in the book is very simple I was expecting something a bit more advanced to teach me more about hand sewing.
Published 16 months ago by Mrs Louise Hall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a little course in sewing, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Sewing (Hardcover)
excellent step to step instructions from sewing techniques, tools needed and things to make. this book has inspired me to sew confidently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A straight forward addition to my library, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Sewing (Hardcover)
The book contains excellent clear demonstrations of basic techniques. A very useful reference book for those teaching themselves sewing processes as well as a reminder for those who already use a variety of sewing styles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Sewing (Hardcover)
Very clear instructions & pictures, I bought it for my grand-daughter. I liked it so much, bought another copy for myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
This review is from: A Little Course in Sewing (Hardcover)
Lovely book for my daughter Great series of books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great help, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Sewing (Hardcover)
New to sewing then this book is a must - great pictures & easy step by step instructions easy for any age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bitesize course in sewing, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Sewing (Hardcover)
Just what I was looking for. There are many books on sewing, so it does get quite confusing, especially if you don't know where to start.
Clear text and great close up photographs really help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for all levels of experience, 31 May 2013
This review is from: A Little Course in Sewing (Hardcover)
Lots of ideas and suggestions for all abilities. Well presented and useful, great for a gift. Clear pictures, and up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 12 Sep 2014
This review is from: A Little Course in Sewing (Hardcover)
I love this little book! I've made quite a few of the projects over the last few months and the patterns and instructions are all great. Some nice ideas and some useful hints and tips, this is a great introduction for a novice sewer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good coverage of the basics, 19 Aug 2014
This review is from: A Little Course in Sewing (Hardcover)
A very good introduction to the basics of hand and machine sewing. Answers a lot of the questions I am embarrassed to ask (I did do fashion and fabrics at school, honest, it's just that school was a long time ago now).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Sewing (Hardcover)
Love this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Little Course in Sewing
A Little Course in Sewing by DK (Hardcover - 17 Jan 2013)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews