Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful childs bible, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Children's Bible (Hardcover)
I bought this for a First Communion, having got a DK child's bible for mine and loved it many years ago. This is a beautiful and informative as mine had been and hopefully will be cherished as much as mine has been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Christening Gift, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Children's Bible (Hardcover)
A beautifully illustrated and bound book, the stories are simplified, and I love the short precis on each story. Found I was enjoying reading the book so much myself was reluctant to wrap as a gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Christening Gift, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Children's Bible (Hardcover)
This was bought as a Christening gift. I was certainly very pleased with the presentation of the book and hope the recipient will get great pleasure from it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very successful Christening gift!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Children's Bible (Hardcover)
I wanted a Christening gift which was appropriate but also informative for the child in the future. This Bible really fitted the bill. Not only are the illustrations superb but I loved the layout and found myself wanting to read it myself! A great success and the baby's parents were also most impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book that should last a lifetime., 28 Aug 2014
By 
Peter Tooth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Children's Bible (Hardcover)
I was really stuck for a present for a one year old God-daughter when I saw this. It is a lovely book, well written and with great illustrations. The sort of thing that will last a lifetime and not just for children. A good quality item that I am very happy to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Children's Bible (Hardcover)
My girl like it she was very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant to educate ,enlighten and read for enjoyment, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Children's Bible (Hardcover)
I enjoyed reading this just as much as my child does.
every night since it arrived a story for this bible book has been requested and read. I love the extra notes and "understanding the story" side notes to each part.
Beautiful informative illustrations rather than kid style cartoons.

Fantastic book.

Highly recommend as a gift or to give to your own child.

even an adult would enjoy this as it's laid out in a way to introduce someone to the bible if they hadn't had it in their life before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a christening gift no brainer!, 1 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Children's Bible (Hardcover)
As usual Dorling K produce a gem of a book. Not for toddlers but longer lived for that. high quality hard back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Children's Bible (Hardcover)
A lovely gift for my son's communion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens Bible., 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Children's Bible (Hardcover)
Love everything about this bible. I bought it as part of a christening gift. The stories read well, liked the information it provides & not only that the pictures are brilliant. Thank you so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Children's Bible
The Children's Bible by DK (Hardcover - 1 Mar 2013)
13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews