Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canada here we come !
There is surely absolutely nothing about visiting Canada that can't be found in this book! So much info - brilliant! Thank you.
Published 10 months ago by DIANE TONGE

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy the kindle version
Really unimpressed with the kindle version... There is no index page, you can only select pages by some strange number system that has no cross referencing anywhere, so it's pretty much like taking a stab in the dark at what page you want to get to! Suffice to say it is not easy to navigate.

I got so frustrated, and I am not a technophobe at all, I went out and...
Published 6 months ago by Sonja Earl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy the kindle version, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really unimpressed with the kindle version... There is no index page, you can only select pages by some strange number system that has no cross referencing anywhere, so it's pretty much like taking a stab in the dark at what page you want to get to! Suffice to say it is not easy to navigate.

I got so frustrated, and I am not a technophobe at all, I went out and bought the book from Waterstones.

Ideally I'd like a refund on this kindle product or a version with an index page : (
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canada here we come !, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Canada (Paperback)
There is surely absolutely nothing about visiting Canada that can't be found in this book! So much info - brilliant! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential on a three week trip, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Canada (Paperback)
I buy the most recently published rough guide for every country I visit. The Canada guide was essential on my recent three week trip. As always in the rough guides, the museum / tourist sights, restaurant and hotel descriptions were very useful however we could have used some more information on transport around Canada. The guide seemed to assume we would have a car and be driving everywhere which was not the case. We had to search online for information on trains and buses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We used this with our trip to Vancouver and the Rockies. it was invaluable. We found some lovely places to eat via this guide. Some places we would 't have gone in but once inside were little gems. We found some lovely places to visit during our trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Prefer a book in my hand to look at, ..., 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Prefer a book in my hand to look at ,easier to find what you want .However to take on kindle on holiday less weight and able to take lots to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. P. Burt (Dorset U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Canada (Paperback)
Looks good so far in the travel planning stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No problems, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Canada (Paperback)
Good and clean book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Canada (Paperback)
very informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Present!, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Canada (Paperback)
Daughter and partner are heading to Canada in June. This book was bought as an extra xmas gift. They were pleased to receive it and hopefully it will come in useful on their travels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the info you need, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Canada (Paperback)
Chose the Rough Guide as I always use them for whichever country I am to visit. They are easy to use and contain not only accommodation and transport hints but also some local walks, points of interest, etc. I would recommend this guide to others of a like mind who wish to travel in the same area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rough Guide to Canada
The Rough Guide to Canada by Steven Horak (Paperback - 3 Jun 2013)
£11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews