Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars27
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2014
Good book a must in venice
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Excellent product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
I love these new guides, easy to use and at a price you can afford to always buy the latest edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
As you often find with Rough Guides, there is great background on attractions here and a cynical writing style (in marked contrast to Lonely Planet's rave-about-everything style). Sometimes small (but potentially important) details are omitted, for example, the train station on the map of Verona is off the bottom of the map, but that's where the buses from the airport drop you (and the trains, obviously) so it can be difficult to know which way to walk initially to head in to town.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Venice is never easy to describe with clarity - but this Guide has some clunky layout.
As with all Rough Guides there is an absence of any significant reference to issues of accessibility. My wife is a wheelchair user and (given the rapidly ageing demography of Western Europe and thus of travellers with mobility problems) it is high time that there was integral attention to this in descriptions of hotels, restaurants etc.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
I'd borrowed this book from the local library and loved it, so when I was given an Amazon gift certificate it was the ideal book to use it for. It takes you from your sofa at home to Venice straightaway, it's excellent on the city and its byways, and great for the other islands. The detail on the Veneto makes you seriously consider dragging yourself away from Venice for a few day trips on the mainland.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
Never having been to Venice I needed a guide which would give me all relative information on what to see, where to go, in fact all a visitor needed to know to make the most of a short visit in my case , but with sufficient detail for the visitor with more time to really get to know Venice. I am so pleased I bought this book. The Photograph is a view from our hotel looking towards The Bridge of Sighs.
review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Thought it would be great idea to have a travel guide on my Kindle, it wasn't. navigating the guide was awkward and frustrating. Continually had to backtrack to the kindle menu. The maps were worse than useless as they were too small to read.
it might be a good book but not on your Kindle
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
A useful and informative book, but one you need to read before you go to Venice as it is rather large and bulky to carry around while you are sightseeing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Great book and guide to Venice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)