Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
This was one of the best pocket guides I have seen, with a great 'take out' map. It was invaluable on my trip to Rome this week. Speedy delivery and well packaged. Highly recommended.
Published on 3 Dec 2011 by DianneH

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NIce handy book, with really good map!
We just came back from Rome. I purchased this mainly for the map and some background info on each of the art work or sight. The concept of a book for someone who is in a Rome for couple of days is bit messy as it is jumping from one district to another and walking wise it would be a real killer. I have been to Rome before so I knew roughly what to expect. I also planned...
Published 19 months ago by wacata


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Handy wee book but map was confusing!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide Rome (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
We bought this pocket guide for our trip to Rome. The book was informative but ours was out of date on entrance prices, etc. The map that is included with the book is in very small print and my eyes are not normally challenged but they definitely were with this map. We got lost on a number of occasions using the map which is unusual for us so pick up a better map when you're in Rome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars guide would recommend this its best i ve used, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide Rome (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
very useful and good guide saved a lot of time by pointing to places to the local people layout good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good guidebook, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide Rome (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
Very helpful and informative book. Highlights good places not sure if so,e places are still there according to book map abit unclear but good overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide book, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide Rome (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
Just the right amount of info. Small enough to fit in my bag...easy to flip to the right section when on the move. I love getting the rough guide pocket books just before I go. The ideal city break guide book. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the better guidebooks, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Leo (Portsmouth , UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide Rome (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
this was really useful during our recent stay in Rome - would recommend it . It's clear and has some good tips in it - referred to it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide Rome (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
Really useful book! Small and easy to carry around in your handbag! I loved the maps and tips for all sorts of traveller! Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good sized guide for a short stay in rome., 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide Rome (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
This is a great guide book. It's easy to use and the small fold up map in the back is invaluable.
The restaurant guide was helpful too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book and map, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide Rome (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
Took this book everywhere with me in Rome. Light and compact - fitted in handbag. A very good informative read. Would literally been lost without it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide Rome (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
Perfect little book good size doesnt take up much room. It has the main points to see listed, a map and some basic Italian. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide book, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide Rome (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
Great basic guide book . It was very adequate for a four day visit and the map was good that is tucked in the back cover.
It was delivered very quickly and I can certainly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pocket Rough Guide Rome (Pocket Rough Guides)
Pocket Rough Guide Rome (Pocket Rough Guides) by Martin Dunford (Paperback - 1 Feb 2013)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews