Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful and practical, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide New York City (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
This pocket guide really fitted in my pocket! It was all I needed to find my way round the city, fantastic maps of streets and subway. Quick introduction to the major sites and suggestions for making your way just a little off the beaten track. Seriously recommend this, it's all you will need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the right size travel guide, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this to take with me on a trip to NY.It is just the right size to carry with you for consultation and maps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 11 Jun 2012
Value for money. Concise and useful information covered in each section of Manhattan island. Small and compact. Easy to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This was good, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide New York City (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
I bought this for my trip to New York in January 2014 and found it good value and has enough information and maps to get around the city
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great help for the holiday, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide New York City (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
this is a great help to visiting New York. The book is well laid out and has good tips for helping you get around. We would never have known about the metro card (31$ for a week's unlimited travel on the subway) which probably saved us the cost of the book -and more! as well as making it easy to visit everywhere. The pullout map is very handy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars concise, 23 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
NY is a city that, it self, is fascinating to discover. The book is real treat for someone that is not expecting surprises. Just perfect for planing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative guide., 10 Mar 2014
By 
P. Messenger - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide New York City (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
Good price for a very informative guide. Includes a map and lots of helpful tips on restaurants, attractions and the different areas. Handbag sized too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic guide to NY, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it - great tips, out of the way places, loads to cram into a week and great maps too, we didnt miss a thing - highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essentail reading for visitors, 15 Oct 2013
By 
P. J. Martin (Lancashire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide New York City (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
Ideal pocket size to take with you, Tells you all about the area, what to look out for , great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greaat Guide Book, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Rough Guide New York City (Pocket Rough Guides) (Paperback)
I am planning a trip to New York later this year and ordered this book having read the reviews and I think it is a great guide it is well laid out not to big, easy to carry in your pocket and tells you loads about where and what to see in New York.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pocket Rough Guide New York City (Pocket Rough Guides)
Pocket Rough Guide New York City (Pocket Rough Guides) by Andrew Rosenberg (Paperback - 1 Feb 2013)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews