Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars55
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 21 September 2014
Venice doesn't change. That's one of its charms. But, given that my old guide book had prices in lire, it did seem time for a new one. This will fit a small bag or pocket and provides everything that's needed, with a fold-out map and a useful guide to the water buses.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Went to Venice two weeks ago with this pocket guide. What a good purchase! Very informative, liked the way it deals with the different districts of Venice, plenty of factual information and at the end of each section really useful information on eating, drinking etc. Great size, clearly laid out with a map included at a very reasonable price.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Book was concise containing all necessary and relevant information designed for traveller to make the most of the visit to Venice
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
I bought this whilst planning a trip to Venice. It has been really useful, giving advice and information about the various areas, great places to see, eat and drink and practical tips. The pull-out map is great too. I always trust Rough Guides to give me the information I need and this one is no different
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Recommended by a work colleague who has just returned from Venice. My son and his girlfriend are travelling to Venice in July, so decided to buy a copy for them. Appears to be very informative, and removable map.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
I prefer to take all reading material on an electronic device when travelling. I have a Kindle paper white and an I pad and chose to download it in colour.
This guide works very well on I pad. You can use the touch facility to get to pages without going through the whole book for information. Also the maps enlarge easily. We used it mainly for sightseeing and ideas for areas to choose to eat in. It gave us enough information to choose what to do and see each day, with sensible itineraries though a little ambitious if you want to take your time.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This 176-page book - the February 2014 print edition - is an interesting and readable guide to the northern Italian city of Venice. This is a well-designed and presented guide, with useful maps. Being a pocket guide - approximately 7½” by 4” - it has a much more concentrated layout than the full-size Rough Guides, and is closer to a standard guide in layout, though still manages to keep much of its character.

The Contents are
P004: Introduction
P012: Best of Venice
P030: Places (11 sections - each with a thorough description, and its own accompanying mini-guide on green paper to make it easier to find)
P138: Accommodation
P148: Essentials (getting there, getting around, Directory, events, useful Italian words & phrases, etc.)
P170: Index
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
A very compact book so great for carrying around. Enough information about all main sights, very well organised into sections by each area of Venice. Vaporetto map extremely useful for getting around.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Excellent pocket sized guide book ,crammed with so many great tips on places of interest and recommended eateries,

Can't wait ti visit now
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
Great little guide that had all the essential info I needed. Some prices were out of date but that happens. Would have been lost without it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)