Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!!, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel Encyclopedia (updated edition) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my 6 year old & he LOVES it!!! Loads of his favourite characters & loads he's never heard of! Reads it every day! Fantastic - would highly recommend for a Marvel character fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pleased customer, 27 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel Encyclopedia (updated edition) (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift for a student and was very pleased with the delivery and product. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, glossy and full of useful trivia, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel Encyclopedia (updated edition) (Hardcover)
I haven't seen the previous editions but this one has all the heroes, all the villains and some of the most well known stories.

For those enjoying the movies and engaged with the story arcs, this book provides a wonderful background. I bought this for my Son and for myself and we both enjoy looking through it.

I also have the DC Encyclopaedia which, while good, isn't as good as this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for the kids, 19 Jun 2014
By 
Jonesy (Vienna , Austria) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel Encyclopedia (updated edition) (Hardcover)
An excellent read and insight to all the different Marvel characters over the years. Never knew there were so many!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book well worth it., 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel Encyclopedia (updated edition) (Hardcover)
The product came in immaculate condition no problems (no dog ears or tears etc.). I would recommend it to any marvel comics ( or movie) fan - current or aspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Book, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel Encyclopedia (updated edition) (Hardcover)
This book was a birthday gift along with the DC counterpart and may I say what a gift indeed ..... A must for any Marvel fan out there.
Absolutely packed with information on most characters just like the DC book is.

Both books are pretty big size wise too and heavy...... Perfect !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel Encyclopedia (updated edition) (Hardcover)
After seeing this for 30 in a bookstore i was pleased to purchase this one for a lot cheaper, it arrived promptly and in fantastic condition. The book itself is ideal for Marvel fans who aren't familiar with a lot of characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good reference book., 24 April 2014
By 
Mr. Ra Finlay "sharkwrestling" (Chesterfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel Encyclopedia (updated edition) (Hardcover)
Very good but I would have liked to have had more behind the scenes information about the Marvel characters. B+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Answers all my questions, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel Encyclopedia (updated edition) (Hardcover)
For someone that has always had an interest in marvel comics, it is the perfect book to fill any gaps in your knowledge on the topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great purchase - such great value for money, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel Encyclopedia (updated edition) (Hardcover)
What a great purchase - such great value for money ! One very impressed 10 year old & Mum !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marvel Encyclopedia (updated edition)
Marvel Encyclopedia (updated edition) by Dorling Kindersley (Hardcover - 10 Mar 2014)
30.00
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews