Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beware if you have already bought 'Crochet Step by Step'!, 11 Feb 2014
By 
SF1 "SF1" (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Crochet (Hardcover)
I love this book, but I have only flicked through it, so how do I know that I love it? That's because it is a modified version of 'Crochet Step by Step'. Most of the patterns and photos are the same and it just seems like they reissued it in a smaller size and changed the layout.

Bit disappointed as I only need one good book. I gave it four stars as it is as informative as the previous title. It does state that it contains 'some material previiously published in Crochet Step by Step' - wish it had said that on Amazon!

Oh well...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Crochet (Hardcover)
Love this book, simple to use and easy to follow for anybody who wants to either learn to crochet or expand their skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent intro to crochet, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Crochet (Hardcover)
A nicely printed and presented book, with clear diagrams and explanations and good photos.
You don't need any other books on how to crochet....wish I'd bought this one first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 22 May 2014
By 
Kate (Stoke-on-Trent, STAFFS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Crochet (Hardcover)
This is a brilliant book for the beginner.

The clarity of the photographs and the corresponding written instructions make learning to crochet a lot less daunting. I have not found the same clarity anywhere else. Some other resources have drawings that are difficult to follow, but this book has actual photographs of a work in progress, with very helpful arrows and step by step advice.

Some lovely little projects to complete as you learn, increasing in skill level as you work through the book.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Crochet (Hardcover)
I am delighted with this. Nice clear instructions and photographs. It covers from beginners to experts. It is a nice size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Crochet (Hardcover)
Good little book I keep it in my crocheting bag at all times. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Crochet (Hardcover)
Oh what can I say about this book its Fab very clear Really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal book for all, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Crochet (Hardcover)
This is an excellent book for both beginner and accomplished crocheter. It contains very well set out instructions and pictures. I was also very pleased at how soon the book was delivered; just a matter of days. Excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Crochet (Hardcover)
I recommend this easy biginners book with clears and easy pictures. Perfect for a beginner or anyone else ! Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crochet crazy, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Course in Crochet (Hardcover)
A lovely hard back book which is easy to follow, and will be handy for my granddaughter who wants to learn to crochet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Little Course in Crochet
A Little Course in Crochet (Hardcover - 16 Jan 2014)
4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews