Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful
Needed a hand book for when I go to New York ... This book gives you the insight on what and where to go and visit
Helps you to decide where is best to stay and the best value for money
I think this book is very helpful I would recommend it
Published 5 months ago by sally b

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Print version better
I have given this one star as the maps are relatively low resolution. For me a deal breaker. Very disappointing.
Published 5 months ago by Mr J C Edwards


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Quality Guide, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New York City (Paperback)
Very useful and informative guide with plenty of current recommendations for eating & drinking (as of May 2014). The layout is user friendly, well presented and easy to follow. With decent maps, local knowledge and engaging descriptions this book will help you get the most of your NY visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful guide for first time visitor., 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New York City (Paperback)
I took this guide book with me to NYC earlier this year. It's well written, easy to understand & informative. It covers all the areas likely to be visited by tourists in NYC in detail. I would consider it slightly better than the DK version of NYC guide. The only gripe is a lack of detailed maps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New York City (Paperback)
Needed a hand book for when I go to New York ... This book gives you the insight on what and where to go and visit
Helps you to decide where is best to stay and the best value for money
I think this book is very helpful I would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New York City (Paperback)
this was just what I wanted, a clear guide to NY that's easy to use with useful maps and reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Reference Guide, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New York City (Paperback)
Another excellent travel guide from The Rough Guide people. As usual everything was accurate and easy to read. 90% of the cafes, restaurants and bars that we visited during our week in NY were from recommendations in this book and we were never disappointed. When you are faced with so much choice, it is good to know you can rely on The Rough Guide to point you in the right direction. We purchased tickets online before our holiday for a couple of attractions, as advised by The Rough Guide, and were so glad we did to minimise the queues. At other times, we got tickets on the day, as advised by The Rough Guide, and it was so the right way to go. We honestly did not leave the hotel without this book in my bag, whether during the day or when we went out at night. Only 1 criticism - I think our hotel, The Rosewood Carlyle, should be in the guide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New York City (Paperback)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did what it said on the cover, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New York City (Paperback)
Good information, format good/clear up to date and relevant, good mix, not to highbrow, would recommend to help you with your trip to the big apple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Jun 2014
By 
M. Twist - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New York City (Paperback)
Sat and read it cover to cover over bank holiday weekend.felt like i had already been to New york, so much information both practical and historical,definatly a best buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 May 2014
By 
M. C. Prestage (Crowborough, East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New York City (Paperback)
As always you can rely on the Rough Guide to give you the more wacky side of tourism. Very useful for New York.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New York City (Paperback)
Brought it back from our trip very well worn and used. Good street and the standard subway map at the back made this a very useful guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rough Guide to New York City
The Rough Guide to New York City by Stephen Keeling (Paperback - 3 Feb 2014)
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews