Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding publication
Delivered today (only three days from order).This is a really outstanding publication, probably the best bird book I have ever bought. You just start turning the first few pages and you're hooked. The sheer depth of information and the quality of the coloured illustrations throughout is faultless. The RSPB have really improved upon the 2011 edition, which was in smaller...
Published 12 months ago by Colin Caulfield

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Bought it for birthday present, no comeback
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding publication, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Complete Birds of Britain and Europe (Hardcover)
Delivered today (only three days from order).This is a really outstanding publication, probably the best bird book I have ever bought. You just start turning the first few pages and you're hooked. The sheer depth of information and the quality of the coloured illustrations throughout is faultless. The RSPB have really improved upon the 2011 edition, which was in smaller format, which at the time I thought would be hard to improve upon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Complete Birds of Britain and Europe (Hardcover)
A coffee table book with photographic pictures. Clear and decise information. Bought as a gift for someone who loves birds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a Pocket Book, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. A. T. Jones (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Complete Birds of Britain and Europe (Hardcover)
Definitely a home reference not a field guide unless you are a strong birdwatcher with big reinforced pockets. Full of excellent and large photos, in fact lots of pictures for each bird. I am not an experienced/fanatical twitcher, but the contents look pretty good to me and the book covers Europe which is essential now I have moved to the south eastern end of that continent. I think it is also a great book for casual perusers (in the casual sense rather than literal sense which means thorough reading). The layout is attractive and hopefully will stir an interest in birds by a wider audience. Presentation is definitely 10 out of 10. Only one small minus point, I notice there are no warnings about the dangers from certain owls for example the Ural owl which lives in my local forest. Unusually this owl flies during the day and can be aggresive near its nest. The book is published in the UK so someone may not have realised the need to spell out the dangers from birds not native to Britain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete Birds Britain&Europe, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Complete Birds of Britain and Europe (Hardcover)
I knew the book. It was dispatched the day of the order and arrived as advised. At a really good price. What could be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Complete Birds of Britain and Europe (Hardcover)
Purchased for education and bird watching outings
even better than expected an all round reference book
best buy this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 25 April 2014
By 
Lizco "Liz" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Complete Birds of Britain and Europe (Hardcover)
I bought this as a present for my partner who, along with me, is getting into bird watching and he loves it. Great pictures, quality paper, a lovely big book. what more can I say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars update of previous version, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Complete Birds of Britain and Europe (Hardcover)
What can I say? This book is an up to date version of the previous one. It has amazing pictures, full information on a huge variety of birds that I didn't even know we got in Britain. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Complete Birds of Britain and Europe (Hardcover)
Fully deserves the 5 star rating, revised edition of the classic book. Pictures are excellent and unlike the bible of field guides (Collins) it gives more information on species habits and nesting details. A large bulky book, definitely one for the coffee table and not for use out in the field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Complete Birds of Britain and Europe (Hardcover)
The book is clear and concise and obviously Rob Hume knows his birds. The format with comparisons of similar species is very useful and the illustrations take some beating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars they love it, 19 Aug 2014
This review is from: RSPB Complete Birds of Britain and Europe (Hardcover)
Bought as a pressie and they love it. Its full of info and great pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RSPB Complete Birds of Britain and Europe
RSPB Complete Birds of Britain and Europe by Rob Hume (Hardcover - 2 Sep 2013)
£11.94
In stock on November 30, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews